Franklyn Vazquez's Photo

Franklyn Vazquez Bariatric Surgeon M.D., F.A.C.S.

7yr Experience

13yr in Bariatrics

13yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

3yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

75% Practice is Bariatrics

Minimum Age of Patient is 16

Maximum Age of Patient is 65

9 Reviews for Franklyn Vazquez
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar
Whykka

I haven’t meet Dr. Vazquez yet but I hear he is an excellent surgeon and his offices staff is very nice. I have spoken to Rachelle and she’s a sweetheart very helpful and kind.

June 7, 2006
avatar

Dr.Vazquez,he is a knowlegeable and confident surgeon. Upon first meeting him, I felt that he truly a man of experince in the field of briatric surgery. He answered every question I had even before I could ask it. He made sure that I understood the full procedure and what would be done. He takes time to explain everything and I mean everything to you.I wouldn't select anyone else he is very honest and takes extra steps to insure your safety and the best possible successful recovery. He is very involved in aftercare and stresses that his patients go to the support group meetings and nutritionist. Especially his staff are very friendly and helpful they are wonderful.

April 1, 2005
avatar
Raquel A.

Haven't met him yet. Picked him because of this Bd & found out he's in my plan. Spoke to a Rachelle in his office & learned that my 1st step is to meet with a nutritionist which she recommended at Barnert Hospital. So far the staff seems friendly..we'll see how things go.

Jan. 7, 2005
avatar

My first impression of Barnert hospital, and the office was that it was kind of "ghetto". I know how that must sound.. but until you've *been there*.. you just won't get it.

My second visit changed my mind a LOT. I came to an orientation, and was very very comfortable with all of the other patients and office staff.

Dr. Vazquez also attended the orientation and took a great deal of time answering everyone's questions... and since I dragged half my family along with me.. there were lots! lol

He's kind, funny, informative and compassionate.

I would rate Dr. Vazquez an 8 on a scale of 1-10, but keep in mind.. I haven't had my surgery yet! lol.. that might come up to a 10 by December 20th!

Dec. 11, 2004
avatar

I met Dr. Vazquez about a month ago and I must say that instantly I felt at ease with with his calm, gentle manner. My impression of him one month later is the same. He is a gentle, caring and professional person. His staff is absolutely wonderful, Rachelle is a sweetheart, very comfortable to talk too, she makes the whole process bearable. The coordinator of the program Maria Rivera is a doll. She made me so comfotable I forgot why I came to see her. I found the entire staff at the Barnert Bariatric Center to be the best at what they do. Future patients should not ask him if he does the lapband surgery:) His emphasis on aftercare is top priority. As a professional doctor he said, "if a patient is not scared about wls he would be worried about operating on them, because it is a very serious surgery." he got my vote. He treated my fears and anxiousness as it was, very real to me. Anyway He stresses the importance of aftercare, so does his staff. I love the fact that the support group is mandatory and very structured. Dr. Vazquez addresses the risks of surgery at the very onset of the meeting. He is honest and open about every aspect of the surgery. On a scale of 1 - 10 (10 being professional, caring, and gentle) Dr. Vazquez is a 10.I think surgical competence and bedside manner definitely go hand in hand. This is just my opinion of the services rendered to me. I would reccommed him to anyone.

Nov. 24, 2004
avatar

I met him at my orientation and support group meeting. He was very informative and had a very down to earth attitude. His secretary,Rachelle, is really cool as well. I'm sure I made the right choice.

Sept. 10, 2004
avatar

I first impression of Dr. Vazquez was that he cares for his patient. He told me the risk and benefits of the surgery which he was totally straight about it. His staff are very friendly and caring. I would totally recommend Dr. Vazquez and his staff to anyone who is planning to have this surgery.

July 29, 2004
avatar

Wonderful easy to talk to and always accessible. Staff is very informed and helpful if you are willing to do what they ask of you.

Feb. 6, 2004
avatar

I think that my surgeon is fantastic. He makes me feel so comforable out the surgery.

Dec. 6, 2003
DISCLAIMER:
The information on this page is presented solely as a tool for public use and contains information supplied by the owner of this profile or the members of this site. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.