Guillermo Alvarez

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.97614314115 out of 5 with 902 ratings

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon M.D.
www.endobariatric.com Write Review

Guillermo Alvarez's Photo

12 yr in Bariatrics

12 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

12 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 11

Max Age of Patient is 74


902 Reviews for Guillermo Alvarez
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Alvarez is the best, I could have had the surgery in the US, but I did my research and found Dr Alvarez to be the best. It is perfectly safe to go to go to Mexico just across the border from Eagle Pass Texas. All the physicians and Staff were wonderful. We plan to go back just to visit. Thank you Dr Alvarez, best decision I made!
Cynthia Savini

Feb. 15, 2018

Overall
avatar

Everything went great. These folks take great care of you. I would recommend Dr Alvarez and his team to my closest friend or family.

Feb. 14, 2018

Overall
avatar

Highly recommened. Very professional and informative. Everything went well. The whole staff was nice and helpful.

Feb. 13, 2018

Overall
avatar

Hi, my name is Amanda & I am 38yrs old...I had surgery by Dr. A on January 5,2018 and I am down 40 pounds! Dr.A & his team are the absolute BEST! I was very nervous about going to Mexico to have surgery but let me tell you, you are treated just like family! Best decision I have ever made! I am starting to get my life back and I’m only a little over a month out! Can’t wait to see what the future holds for me! Thank you again Dr. A & team!!!

Feb. 10, 2018

Overall
avatar

I have struggled with my weight for most of my life. When I was 17 I was diagnosed with PCOS. After high school, when I was no longer active in sports the weight came on fast. When I got married we struggled with fertility due to the PCOS. After having our children I began to research different weight loss procedures but none felt like the right fit for me. A little over 2 years ago I began to hear about people going to Mexico for weight loss surgery. They were posting pictures on Facebook of their amazing results and had such wonderful things to say about their surgeon. I was very skeptical at first. Going to Mexico to have 80% of your stomach removed....who does that? But I finally began to research the procedure, the surgeon and his team. You will not find a bad review about Dr Alvarez and his amazing team...there are none. But still I was hesitant. In December 2016 I lost my dad due to complications from type 2 diabetes. I think that is what finally pushed me to take the plunge. One year after losing my dad I had the vertical sleeve gastrectomy with Dr Alvarez. It was by far the best thing I have ever done. He is so wonderful, so knowledgeable, so helpful and with you every single step of the way. I cannot say enough great things about the care I received from he and his incredible staff. No pain, I’ve had no problems or complications. I’m seeing amazing results and I feel better than I have felt in many years. If you are on the fence about having this done, don’t wait any longer....I promise you will not regret it for a second. Follow his guidelines to the letter afterwards, he gives those for a reason. My family and I thank you so much Dr A for giving me my life back!

Jan. 31, 2018

Overall
avatar

My name is Lily and i recently had a vsg done with Dr.A as his patients call him. I started at 238 my highest and im down to 202 , i have a thyroid problem which prevented me from ever losing a pound . Since my surgery 12/21/17 i have lost well over 30 lbs . Before the surgery i did extensive research on the doctor , i have plenty of friend whom had this operation with Dr.A and had nothing but remarkable things to say. His team and staff are also amazing i cant stress how much of a great team they all are . You will be in the best hands and have nothing to worry about . Follow every indication he gives you as that is the only way that you can adapt to a new lifestyle . Remember your sleeve is a tool use it wisely and best of luck !

Jan. 25, 2018

Overall
avatar

Dr A is a fine surgeon, a gentleman, and an all-around great guy with a terrific sense of humour. From the first time I met him, through the surgery to my discharge, he treated me with respect and compassion. He is a true professional, and does excellent work. I suffered no pain after surgery, apart from some gas pain, and I don't have any regrets whatsoever about my surgery.
I was treated well by all of the staff, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Mexico, where my wife and I were treated with kindness and respect by all people we encountered. I would recommend Dr. A to anyone who is interested in the VSG. I credit him with saving my life and giving me a second chance. I am proud to count him among my friends.

Jan. 24, 2018

Overall
avatar

For twenty years I have struggled with a fluctuating fifty pounds. I have been on every diet, only to lose weight and gain it back repeatedly. I have two good friends (Husband & Wife) that went to Dr.A and had total success as well as a few of their other friends. I had a few comorbidities and every one of them required a different diet. Certain foods are toxic to me and my body. I had to do something. Doctors here in the states want to throw pharmaceuticals at you, it’s crazy! So I started my journey.... I googled Dr. A and all the reviews on every page. Nothing but rave reviews for him and his A-Team. Thousands of reviews wow! Impressive... Both my husband and I were impressed with the professionalism and the whole Dr.A Team protocol. They have it down to a science and I couldn imagine going elsewhere.

Jan. 24, 2018

Overall
avatar

I would recommend this fabulous surgeon and man to everybody. He and his staff are the best I have ever experienced. All of the accommodation were excellent. I barely felt like I had had surgery. Dr. A and his staff are concerned 100 percent with your health and comfort

Jan. 16, 2018

Overall
avatar

GO NO FURTHER. If you are interested in Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy you have found the right surgeon. Dr Alvarez is dedicated to helping each patient be their best. He is highly skilled, kind, dedicated and fully transparent. All important when you are struggling to decide whether Mexico is right for you.

In fact, I was interested in having the procedure done at the Cleveland Clinic. For a variety of reasons, however, I choose Dr Alvarez. I can tell you now that I have NO regrets. In fact, even if the cost were the same (which they are not, CC was 3xs the cost), I would to go to Dr Alvarez in Mexico. His team is fantastic and the support is amazing.

I have spent many years working with the World Health Organization in the South Pacific, so I have much experience in Overseas Heath Care. I can absolutely attest to the quality of the Endobariatric experience.

Dr Zina O'Leary, BA, MSc, PhD
Senior Fellow
ANZSOG (Australia New Zealand School of Government)

Jan. 15, 2018

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×