J. Keith Wright's Photo

J. Keith Wright Bariatric Surgeon M.D.

3yr Experience

4yr in Bariatrics

10yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

4yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

90% Practice is Bariatrics

Minimum Age of Patient is 18

19 Reviews for J. Keith Wright
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr Wright was very encouraging and provided answers to all my questions and concerns. His office personnel were also great in dealing with my insurance and post op questions.

March 2, 2011
avatar

Met Dr. Wright for the first time last week and he is an amazing man with a strong desire to help provide the tools necessary to make life long weight loss a journey of success.

Nov. 28, 2009
avatar

Not the warmest of people, a little condescending, but a great surgeon.rnI had no complications with my procedure. The office has some ridiculous requirements for pre-op that my insurance didn't require.rnDid not like to have to see the nutritionist in his office, who does not file any type of insurance, and charges a total of $300 for the three mandatory visits.rnOverall, I got my surgery quickly, well done and completely covered by the insurance. I would pick him again if I had it to do over.

Aug. 4, 2009
avatar

I have only seen Dr. Wright two times so far and so far the two visits have been wonderful! Dr. Wright is a very caring and understanding Doctor, I would recommend him for anyone who is considiering Lap-Band weight loss surgery! I'll keep you all informed on my progress and experiance with Dr. Wright...

June 17, 2009
avatar

Very personable and friendly. The staff he works with are great. I chose him after attending a group seminar. He performed my surgery and came to see me right before to calm any fears. He's really nice. I would rate his overall performance as \"Outstanding\". He made me feel like a normal person and he was just there to help.

Jan. 19, 2009
avatar

Impressed with docrnStaff very helpfulrnSeemed to be in a hurryrn?rnAlot, which is good.rnyesrnyesrn9.5rnsurgical competencern

Dec. 9, 2008
avatar

First impression: Competent and very assured about his ability but had little else to say about himself, probably some social phobia but all in all a very warm person. rnMy impression has not changed, as I have seen him 3x after introduction, he still has little to say but continues to be very caring and concerned. Both surgeons in this office are extremely patient oriented. The office staff is friendly. I would have liked to have met someone who had gone through this prior to my surgery so some of my fears/concerns could be quieted. Future patients may have to have what I have learned to acquire, a bit of faith in both my surgeon and God and know that more will be revealed later. Aftercare was stressed before the surgery, which made me feel like my progress/success was important to them as well. Overall, my rating of the surgeon, nutritionist and support staff as well as the insurance clerks were above my expectations.

Nov. 22, 2008
avatar

Dr. Wright on first impression very professional and straight forward. rnMy impression overtime hasn't changed.rnThe medical and dietian staff is very good. rnInsurance staff was a little slow and didn't keep me informed as I like. I had to stay on top of them. They need more help.rnHe emphasized alot on after care and doing what is right the patient not just a general overall care of the program. rnHe addressed the risks of surgery very well. rnI would give him a 9 overall out of 10.rnHe was fine on both.rnrn

Sept. 25, 2008
avatar

Dr. Wright was so awesome the first time I met him, made me feel at ease and comfortable and was confident I would be successful! He is still so awesome and helpful, I fly back to San Antonio for my appts. rnHe was a bit standofish at first, but I think he was trying to see if I was serious about losing weight and trying hard. When my average was 10lbs a month he definitly began to warm up to me! He is very supportive.rn I reccomend Dr. Wright to anyone..and have had many friends go to him!

Aug. 20, 2008
avatar

Dr. Wright did a great job on my surgery. His staff has been very helpful. His MA is very helpful and quick to return calls. I would highly recomend Dr. Wright to anyone looking for a surgeon. As a matter of fact, I have recomended a familly member and a friend to him already.

March 15, 2008
DISCLAIMER:
The information on this page is presented solely as a tool for public use and contains information supplied by the owner of this profile or the members of this site. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.