Jeffrey Baker Bariatric Surgeon M.D.
www.allina.com Write Review

Jeffrey Baker's Photo

7 yr Experience

14 yr in Bariatrics

15 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

5 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

98% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 75


45 Reviews for Jeffrey Baker
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Baker spoke at the orientation I attended. His direct answers to questions and knowledge appealed to me. After personally meeting with him, I needed to look no further for a surgeon. I had the VSG in March 2011. I ended up staying 2 nights in the hospital, as I couldn't keep fluids down. He stopped to check on me often, He called once I was at home and I had his pager number to reach him if I had questions or concerns. He and his staff are always available for visits or to answer questions, and they never treat you like a number. I have, and will continue to recommend Dr. Baker to anyone interested in having weight loss surgery.

Feb. 5, 2014
Overall
avatar

I had my Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy on March 14th, 2013 with Dr. Baker. Dr. Baker was recommended to me by several people. I was not disappointed!!! He and his team did a wonderful job with my surgery. They were very thorough, taking time before surgery to make sure I was educated and prepared. All the little extra's they provide helped me have a positive surgery experience! Thank you Dr. Baker and team!!!

March 21, 2013
Overall
avatar

Dr. Baker is not only a fantastic surgeon, he is also a wonderful, practical, soft spoken person. He listens carefully to your concerns, and offers help with questions. He is the type of physician that everyone would love to have. His staff are also very well mannered and very personable. I had my surgery(RNY)on December 26, 2011, and I have not had any complications!! I can't even count how many times he encouraged me to page him or call him with any questions or concerns. He is amazing, and I would recommend him to anyone! No regrets from me! Thank you Dr. Baker!

Feb. 9, 2012
Overall
avatar

I just had my sleeve with Dr.Baker on October 13th 2011. He is amazing! He answered all questions I had and made it a point to always ask me if I had any questions. He is very mild mannered and soft spoken. I was so nervous the morning of surgery and he put me at ease and I appreciated it that very much. I would recommend Dr.Baker to anyone.

Oct. 20, 2011
avatar

I had my surgery on 6/1/10 and Dr. Jeff was awsome!!! he made me feel very comfortable and explained everything in detail and also listened to all my questions. I am now 5 days post op and feeling better everyday. I know I was in the best of care with the number #1 Surgeon.
THANK YOU DR. BAKER!

June 7, 2010
avatar
kellysbelly

The surgeon was very \"matter of fact\" and focused on the surgery/procedure. Very little bedside manner in my professional opinion. I have no regrets.

Jan. 9, 2010
avatar

So far Dr Jeff Baker has been great to work with. His staff is excellent and he has been very understanding with any questions or concerns that I have. He really puts you at ease!!

Nov. 10, 2009
avatar

I had surgery on 7/21/09 and I would recommend Dr. Baker to anyone! He has a very gentle bedside manner. He is VERY knowledgeable and can answer any question you throw at him with a thorough answer on the spot! His mild manner was appealing to me. He isn't one of those surgeons with a god complex or one who treats you as if he is doing you a HUGE favor by doing your surgery. He and his office are easy to get in contact with if needed post op. I had to page him to ask a question about one of my incisions and he called me back within half an hour. He didn't make me feel stupid for paging him for a simple answer to a simple question and in fact thanked me for calling him. I could seriously go on and on about how great he is but there isn't enough space for that....

Sept. 10, 2009, Updated: July 16, 2011
avatar
shellqueen

Dr. Jeff has been great. I had surgery 9/24/07. My weight loss journey is difficult. I was doing well until I got reflux last summer, a bad case of the flu 9/08, walking pnemonia 2/9 and other stomach problems. I got to have an endoscope last month. Dr. Jeff is easy to reach for emergencies and doesn't give you the feelilng your being a pain. He is encouraging through all the ups and downs. The staff is great and positive. AFtercare is available and if you can make it-do it!I am so glad I chose him for my surgeon.

Aug. 20, 2009, Updated: June 16, 2011
Overall
avatar
Chiquita10379

My first impression was that he is very kind and soft spoken. He answered all questions I had and made me feel at ease with the entire process. Great bedside manner and surgical competence. I'd rate him a 10!

2007 Follow up/aftercare:He exceeds my expectations. He really takes a personal interest in each and every patient. He doesn't make you feel rushed and makes sure you don't have any questions and that you understand the guidelines you need to follow. Dr. Jeff is WONDERFUL!!!

2009 2 Year Follow Up! I had my 2 year check up yesterday. Still the same fantastic doctor! He reiterated to call/page him when having problems, went over the band basics,etc. Such a personable doctor and he and his staff make you feel welcome in his office. Fantastic!

2012 4.5 years f/u: Dr. Jeff his office staff are great! Work with you and find a solution that works best for you. Still same great place. Such a wonderful place.

May 23, 2009, Updated: Jan. 17, 2012
Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.