John Husted's Photo

John Husted Bariatric Surgeon

0 yr Experience

0 yr in Bariatrics

0 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

0 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 0

Max Age of Patient is 0


185 Reviews for John Husted
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar
ALABAMA

Excellent Doctor , I would refer everyone I know to him . Because of this doctor the surgery finely worked . I have had 3 gastric bypass surgery . This doctor is the only one that has help me get down to the size that I' m in today. I want to give him a big Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You are a great doctor . I will always give you the the thumbs up. Glenda In Georgia.

March 10, 2014
avatar

I'm a patient of dr. Husted. So far so good. I like him and trust him with my health. The other reviews have very helpful as I'm having gastric sleeve on Friday.

March 8, 2014
avatar

Has anyone had surgery lately performed by Dr.Husted. Where is he? It appears as thoughhe has just disappeared.

Nov. 17, 2013

1 previous review. « hide

Has anyone had surgery lately performed by Dr.Husted. Where is he? It appears as thoughhe has just disappeared.

Nov. 17, 2013
avatar

I was a patient of Dr Husted while he was at Baptist Hospital in Nashville i was over 800 pounds at the time of surgery an was not the ideal patient He was very up front with myself and my family and yes I was in the Hospital for several months...... But the truth is if Dr H had not done what he does I would have Died within the year.... ya know every Dr has problems and problem patients If You are in need of the type of surgery that he does in my opinion you could not find a better person as far as bedside manor or personality he was fine. what some want who knows? Just go and see him for your self. There are a few Negative Comments but the Positive outweigh the Negative. Just my opinion James L Cooper BPDS 9 years ago

Oct. 31, 2013
avatar

Ok Dianehg you can believe what you want to about Dr. Husted. But I am not with the hospital or anything I was a patient of his. I am just trying to help people out who is thinking about going to him. I never found one bad thing about him until after and I would have loved to know some of the things before. If you don't believe me you can look up how many cases he has against him just in out town alone. We live in a very small town and there is already 7 people going after him, three of them are families because they didn't make it through the surgery. I know being over weight you are high risk but in our town alone two of his patients died because of what he did. (like putting their stomachs back in upside down). You don't have to believe me on what I say and I am so glad you and your family has had a good outcome with him but not everyone is that lucky.

Sept. 17, 2013 (posted as a non-patient)

2 previous reviews. « hide

Im sorry if I upsetted anyone with my review of Dr. Husted. But I was just warning people of him. I thought he was the best around, knew what he was doing, and very nice. But trust me he is moving around this much for a reason. And someone wanted me to clarify what i meant by he has killed people. What i meant is that he got kicked out of our hospital because he lost so many patients in a short amount of time, I understand you take risk when you decide to have this kind of surgery but you do believe your doctor cares and knows what he is doing. I know of two people that passed away because he put thier stomachs in the wrong way. If this mans does this for a living he should know things like that and isnt that careless. I was giving people my opinion and what I know to be true. People needs to know things like this before making a big choice, I just wish I knew.

Sept. 10, 2012

I just want to warn everyone out there that Dr. Husted isnt the great doctor he comes off to be. I had surgery with him back in Dec of 09, I thought he was the grested doctor ever, he was so nice, seemed like he knew everything, and cared so much about me. You couldn't find anything bad about him on the internet or anything. But let me just tell you when I went to my 3 month follow up appointment after my surgery I went to a office with no chairs or employees, he told me he was moving offices and I was his last appointment in that building. But come to find out he was kicked out of our hospital and was no longer allowed on the grounds. I had to go to the er one month after that appointment because I had a abscess in my abdomen. No one at the hospital wanted to see me because I had surgery with Dr. Husted. So I called him while I was in the ER and asked him to come see me cause I was in so much pain and the doctors didnt want to touch me because of him. He said he couldnt come in the hospital. A doctor ended up helping me but they were afriad of what he had done. To make a long story short now I am almost 3 years out from my surgery. Me and my husband has been trying for almost 2 years trying to have a child, I had to have a surgery a few weeks ago to see what was keeping me from getting pregnant and he was shocked at what my in sides looked liked. He didnt care what he did to me. Now our only why for us to have children is through in-vitro. I just dont what anyone else to have to go through what we are having to go through because of the horrible doctor. I know it was my choice to have the weight loss surgery done, but it wasnt my choice for him to do careless work and cost me thousands of dollars later. Please do not let this man operate on you, he may seem nice and know what he is doing but he doesnt he has been at 2 different places st least since he left somerset,ky and it hasnt even been 3 years yet. This man has killed many of people here that I know of. This man shouldn't be allowed to operate on people anymore!!!!

Aug. 17, 2012
avatar

I've read the posted reviews, as with most of Dr. Husted's patients I too am appalled with the negative review. But let's be realistic for a second. The person writing the review said that Dr. Husted had been kucked out of their hospital because of poor performance/bad patient care (no, I'm not going to attempt to quote this person word-for-word). First, I'm taking into account the errors made in grmmar and general word usage. Second, one can't help but notice the lack of medical terminology. Is this person from housekeeping, maintenance, a hospital volunteer? Just what credentials are present? As a retired RN, and a very pleased, satisfied, and healthy former surgery patient of Dr. Husted's the negative reviews can be upsetting. However, again speaking as an RN, I realize how fast and furiously "negstive words" against physician/surgeon flies throughout any health care facility. It's much like the old game of gossip. It rarely ends up as it started. I KNOW that Dr. Husted did a superb job during my surgery and I was considered a high risk patient. My husband also had surgery by Dr. Husted. He too agrees with me. Friends, there will always be 1 or 2 in every group who attempt to prove that they know more than anyone else in the group. I've always found it best to go with the majority. No physician (I don't care how great he/she is) will ever please everyone. That's why we're blessed to have a wide selection of professionals. If the person with negative comments feel as strongly ss they seemingly do, let them go elsewhere. Those of us who know the truth of Dr. Husted's abilities will continue to support him as we healthfully live our lives being 1/2 or even 1/3 the size we used to be. Of course all the positive change in our lives is the result of the skilled hands, knowledge, and care of Dr. John Husted and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Being a Christian, I always give our Lord praise in sll good things. If Dr. Husted could be given 10 stars, I'd gladly give them.

Aug. 26, 2013
avatar

I was very surprised when I read the reviews regarding. Dr. Husted. I had DS procedure in 2003 when his practice was in Nashville. He was a compassionate,caring,and very concerned surgeon. Jamie was his nurse and she was very thorough with patient follow-up. I was very distressed when his pracjtice moved from Nadhville. He took me as a pt. even tho he was not accepting Medicare at the. time. I am quite sure he has added years to my life. I am very grateful to him and Jamie. Please talk with him and with current pts. before you decide. Or contact me at jogles50@gmail.com.

March 26, 2013

1 previous review. « hide

I was very surprised when I read the reviews regarding. Dr. Husted. I had DS procedure in 2003 when his practice was in Nashville. He was a compassionate,caring,and very concerned surgeon. Jamie was his nurse and she was very thorough with patient follow-up. I was very distressed when his practice moved from Nadhville. He took me as a pt. even tho he was not accepting Medicare at the time. I am quite sure he has added years to my life. I am very grateful to him and Jamie. Please talk with him and with current pts. before you decide. Or contact me at jogles50@gmail.com.

March 26, 2013
avatar

I had surgery 4 years ago in San Francisco with Dr. Husted. I have been able to keep in touch with him over the years until recently... Let me tell you there is more to it as to why he moves around, than meets the eye.

I have not had ONE complication from the DS and have been checked and xrayed by my primary care physician and except for the re-arrangements of my insides there is no problem.

I am dismayed by the last sentence of the previous review... Dr. Husted Kills people WHAT.... wow that is libel and slander...... maybe you can clarify what you meant.......

So anyone wanting to have surgery with Dr Husted, I recommend him and yeah I am picky.....

Sept. 2, 2012

1 previous review. « hide

Dr. Husted is the absolute best. I wouldn't send anyone to him if I didn't think that. He helped save me and I am sure added at least 10 years to my life. rnrnHe has the best bed side manner I have encountered in a long time. He is caring, genuine, reassuring and kind. rnrnThanks Dr. Husted for being my hero.

Sept. 24, 2008
avatar

Can anyone tell me where Dr. john husted is located.

Jan. 31, 2012
avatar

Dr Husted moves around a lot and I knew that at the time of my surgery so I wasn't that upset, but it would be nice if he would contact former patients and leave a forwarding telephone number in case we have a question sometime or want to refer people to him for surgery!

Oct. 24, 2011

1 previous review. « hide

I am impressed that he can do a revision for a stomach stapling from 1985 to a DS laproscopically! I think that is better- right? stay tuned!His office staff are all very nice also and they seem very organized. I havent asked about after care since I am not there yet . .tho I am sure it has come up some about eating habits after at least so far . .I think Dr Husted has a good manner about him as he is pleasant and knowledgeable.

Dr Husted is no longer in the AZWLS office and I received no commmunication from the office about his leaving. I left a message there and no one has called me back. I still believe Dr Husted is a very experienced surgeon and a nice person but I dont think there has been good good communication or organization in his offices for some reason. I would still recommend him. I can get aftercare other places but I needed a great surgeon t perform the DS

Thank you Dr Husted- I have had no complications & much success. You are my HERO!

Nov. 13, 2010, Updated: Oct. 22, 2011
DISCLAIMER:
The information on this page is presented solely as a tool for public use and contains information supplied by the owner of this profile or the members of this site. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.