Kenneth M.R. Warnock's Photo

Kenneth M.R. Warnock Bariatric Surgeon M.D.,F.A.C.S.

25 yr Experience

25+ yr in Bariatrics

15 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

70% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 16

Max Age of Patient is no age set


Adjustable Gastric Band

LAP-BAND

Revision

Roux-en-Y


317 Reviews for Kenneth M.R. Warnock
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Very professional, very kind and approachable. Good nutritionist with bariatric experience. Would rate him as excellent in both expertise and bedside manner.

Oct. 12, 2009
avatar

I had gastric bypass with Dr. Warnock a little over three weeks ago. Dr. Warnock made me feel extremely comfortable with the surgery, and I felt like I was well-educated when I had surgery. Dr. Warnock is a very caring doctor who I feel completely at ease with. I started the process for surgery with my PCP in April, and was able to have surgery in June. I feel Dr. Warnock's office staff really works with you and takes time out to answer any and all questions that you may have. The nutritional class before surgery is excellent, I would have loved to have taken it even without having this surgery. The first few weeks after surgery I had some problems with nausea/vomiting and I was able to call Dr. Warnock at home during the weekend when I had some concerns. He did not show any indication that I was bothering him, just the opposite, he seemed to really care that I was sick. At only three weeks out, this surgery has already given me my life back and I feel like I am living again! I would give my experience with Dr. Warnock, his staff, and the surgery a 6 out of 5 stars. In fact, I contacted my PCP to let him know how great my experience has been so that he can feel good sending other patients to Dr. Warnock.

July 10, 2009
avatar
MKLovell04

My first impression of him was that he was very unpersonal and talked down to me. He asked questions and I answered but he didn't really want to know anything else. He did seem to know a lot about everything myself and my husband asked about. Even now I don't care for his people skills but I do think he is a great doctor and would recomend him to everyone. His staff is great and very friendly. Again I would refer anyone who askes to him...just know he is not a people person.

June 2, 2009, Updated: May 28, 2012
avatar

I was really impressed with Dr. Warnock during our first visit. After hearing a great many of his patients rave about how great he is, I was quite sceptical as to whether or not he could live up to the hype. He did. He made sure that my wife and I were well informed as to what the surgery would entail. He drew out diagrams of the procedure in order to give us a better idea of what to expect. I am 11 days out from surgery and really looking forward to the changes to come.

May 11, 2009
avatar

Dr. Warnock is the most amazing man and doctor I have ever met. I was nervous before my first visit with him, but as soon as he walked in the room, I was at ease. His nurse also put me at ease before he came in. He is a very friendly man. He was the same friendly doctor every time I saw him. He was very informative about both the lap band and gastric bypass. He took his time to explain the differences, the risks of both surgeries, and what to expect post-op. He even drew on the exam table paper how the surgeries are done. rnrnHe is an extremely likeable guy, but he is stern with you when he needs to be. He will not operate on you if you are smoking and demands that you quit if you are a smoker. He put me on a strict diet of 2 protein shakes and one small salad a day. I will be honest and say I didn't follow this until about 3 weeks pre-op.rnrnI live 3 1/2 hours away from him, so after he released me, he told me that he wanted me to call him every week to check in. I thought that was amazing. I have called many times other than just when I was supposed to check in with him with questions and concerns, and he was always the person that I talked to. Not his nurse or anybody else, but him. Also he doesn't have an answering service. He gives all of his patients his home and cell phone numbers. He is the only doctor I've ever known or heard of that does that. I would recommend him to my family, friends, and anyone else considering WLS. rnrn

March 4, 2009
avatar

I had my first consult visit Feb. 6, 2009 rnrn rn My first impression of Dr. Warnock was what a sweet man. He made my husband and I very comfortable. He is a Christian,but soft spoken man.rn They have given me so much information that I keep going over it to make sure I know whats what and what to do. Dr. Warnock was wonderful, he listened to what I said, heard me cry,rnWith the Lord and a compassionate doctor that also loves the Lord, I know that we will be successful. God Bless!

Feb. 11, 2009
avatar

My 1st impression of Dr Warnock was that he was quiet and sympathetic. He asked questions and let us ask questions. He understood that we were scared and anxious due to some circumstances prior to our visit with him. My impression of Dr Warnock have not only changed but became better and better. Everyting he told us was the truth and he sticks by you before during and after surgery. I give Dr warnock credit for giving me not only a wonderful second chance at life but gave me the opportunity to live a life I have only imagined in my dreams. The staff are always helpful and polite I have had to call with questions and problems and they have answered them or Dr Warnock has called be back personally. There really isn't anything that I did not like about Dr Warnock. Future pts need to know that he is one of the best persons on this earth and does wonderful work and I have recommended him to several of my friends and he has become their surgeon also. Dr Warnock reminds me at every visit about my protein and vitamin needs and to keep exercising also gives suggestion and comments about progress and goals that need and have been met. His aftercare program continues to get better by increased protein and nutritional supplements availabe in resource center and information at support groups which by the way he attends the one in WF every month. All risks were given in writing as well as in person in office. I would give Dr Warnock one of the highest ratings around because I think he is a real lifesaver and an ANGEL on earth. Over all I have had one of the best experiences. I could not have asked for more attention to details small and large and the information given to me by him and his staff. I am a lpn in ok and have never in my career met a Dr quite like him and probably never will again.rnI had problems with protein supplement tolerance and Dr Warnock gave hints how to mix and other brands and types of protein to try and finally found 2 that are perfect for me.rnI hope the lord blesses us and Dr Warnock with many more years of service to the obese and the recovering obese. Diana A. Chattanooga OKrn

Jan. 30, 2009
avatar

I have my first consult visit Feb. 20, 2009

Jan. 26, 2009
avatar

My first impression of Dr. Warnock was what a sweet man. He is a Christian and has a very gentle spirit. He is compassionate and has a passion for what he does. He was willing to answer all my questions. He has been doing bariatric surgery for over 25 years and listed among the top 25 in the nation. I know several people who have had the rny and lap band done by him and they had nothing but rave reviews for him. He hasn't even done my surgery yet, but I know that I will share the same sentiments.

Jan. 22, 2009
avatar

First impression- Very knowledgeable, professional, takes his time getting to know a patient, makes you feel comfortable, Good Christian beliefs, very friendly and eager to help.
I Love Dr Warnock!! He's patient and understanding and has a sweet and honest disposition. He really really cares about his patients and their continued success! He's the only Dr. I know that even works on weekends, he's there to do whatever is needed whenever! I can't imagine ever using a different surgeon!


Jan. 20, 2009
DISCLAIMER:
The information on this page is presented solely as a tool for public use and contains information supplied by the owner of this profile or the members of this site. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.