Leonardo Claros Bariatric Surgeon M.D.
Write Review

5 yr in Bariatrics

10 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

4 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

75% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 65


6 Reviews for Leonardo Claros
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I am so excited to say that I have found my DR! I had a great visit with him and love that his team is so helpful! I always have questions and they are the best, I have never waited more than a day for an answer. I am currently going through the program at St. Luke's hospital and shooting for a surgery date in July 2010.

April 19, 2010
avatar
evanoahsmom

Let me just say the Dr. Claros is wonderful! He is not located in Boston anymore, rather he is in Allentown, PA. He does he surgeries out of St. Luke's Hospital in Allentown. He is a caring, thorough person who really cares about his patients. I had a vertical sleeve gastrectomy preformed by him 1/5/10 and I am confident that I will see the results he promised I would. His office staff is GREAT and very attnetive. There is never a time I couldn't get a hold of them and they answered all my questions without getting "annoyed" with me for having so many....LOL.

For anyone looking to have bariatric surgery in the Lehigh Valley area, Dr. Claros and Dr. Holland are it!!!!

Jan. 6, 2010
avatar

My first impression about Dr. Claros was that he was passionate about changing people's lives. He was very informative and made me feel at ease about the process.rnrnMy first impression was further strengthened by Dr. Claros' dedication and patience with me. rnrnThe office staff is very communal and very patient-focused. Suzy, the receptionist is the best!rnrnThere was nothing that I did not, not like about Dr. Claros. Maybe that I couldn't schedule my appointments with him on Mondays! lolrnrnFuture patients should know that he is a no nonsense type of guy and puts alot of onus on the patient. He'll do his part if you do yours and if you deviate, he will let you know. rnrnHe emphasizes aftercare in that he wants to make sure that you heal properly, and make the most out of your surgery. rnrnHe addresses the risks throughout the entire time before and right up until surgery. No Dr. is infallable, but I can say that I truly felt safe throughout the entire process. When it came time for surgery, I was nervous like anyone else, but felt assured that I would be fine after seeing Dr. Claros prior to surgery. rnrnOn a scale from 1-10 I would give Dr. Claros a 9.5. He is very apt at all he does.

Dec. 23, 2008
avatar

my first impression of dr. claros was great. he was very honest about the surgery and explained in detail why I had to go through all the test before seeing him. He truely cares about every single patient of his. when you meet with him you feel as though you are the only patient that he has. the staff in the office is great. Its like a family there. the great thing is when it comes to making appointments or answering questions you only deal with one person,suzie and she is amazing. shes like wonder woman. I am hoping to go in for the lap-band. Dr. claros said that i would need help for a few days after but should be fine because the surgery is done laproscopicly. He was very honest about the risk of surgery but he has never had a single person die while performing the surgery. i would give dr. claros a 10 for and overall rating.

Nov. 17, 2007
avatar

I have so far met Dr. Claros twice, once at a group meeting and once for a personal appointment.rnrnHe is a new doctor to St. Elizabeth's and I think he is also very new to gastric surgery but he is with Dr. Nicole Pecquex who is experienced in this field.rnrnDr. Claros is very professional, caring and pleasant. He takes this operation very seriously and takes the time to explain all the details. My first impression was very positive.rnrnThe staff at the Center for Weight Control couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. They are very experienced in dealing with overweight patients and they care. They are always smiling and it is nice to go visit there. I most certainly must give a special mention to Susie who not only put me on a waiting list but CALLED when she had a cancellation. She is so caring and helpful.rnrnWell now I am post-of and my first impression was correct! He is an excellent doctor. I saw him many times the day of my surgery, he called the hospital around 10 p.m. to inquire about me and I saw him before I left on Tuesday. I felt totally confident with his work and today, the 4th day post-op, I am feeling almost normal already.rnrnrnOctober 20, 2006rnrnI went for another visit and met Dr. Claros again. I was mistaken. He has performed 400 surgeries last year! What a great team of doctors I will have.rnrnBTW, he is SO handsome that on a scale of 1 to 10, he is easily a twelve!! He is very caring and made sure to let me and my husband know that we have to call him when need arises. He positively let us know that aftercare is very important to him.rnrnI really like him. I trust him also. I am not at all worried about this operation.rnrnrn

Feb. 14, 2007
avatar

Dr Odonnell removed my gall bladder on 11/10/05, I am now waiting on insurance approval, the documents were sent on 11/14/05, they were marked recieved by the insurance company on 11/16/05. Denied after first letter, resubmitting after 11/10/06. Kevin ODonnell is no longer with the center for weight control. so the new surgeon there will be preforming my surgery along with Nicole J. Pecquex, MDrnrn11/10/06 Met with Dr Claros, he was the nicest, and explained everything , much more than Kevin Odonnell did. I am definatly more comfortable with him being my surgeon. I felt he actually took more time with me.He did suggest I was the perfect candidate for lapband however my insurance will not cover that procedure.But he said he was going to check and make sure.rnrn12/10/06 I have recieved my pre approval letter from Masshealth stating they denied my lapband request but did pre approve my gastric bypass. I am so looking forward to this! Calling The center for weight control this week to make my appts for my date of surgery.

Dec. 18, 2006
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.