Mohammed Haque Bariatric Surgeon M.D.
Write Review

8 Reviews for Mohammed Haque
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr Haque is THE BEST Dr I have ever had. He is very kind and compassionate. He NEVER makes you feel bad about yourself and you can tell he really cares about getting his patients HEALTHY. He has done 3 surgeries on me (2 hernias and the gastric sleeve)On my 2nd hernia surgery my husband was deployed and my Mother was watching my 3 children so I had nobody at the hospital with me. I am scared to death of iv's and needles and Dr Haque knows this. He came to check on me every chance he got (he had a super busy day) and then when I was waiting to go to the OR he had 2 diff anesthesiologists stay with me and keep me calm and not so scared. One of my biggest regrets of when we PCS'd from Ft Lewis was that he wouldn't be able to do my skin removal for me. I trust him completely. I would recommend him to anyone having ANY kind of surgery.

Sept. 13, 2012
Overall
avatar

Dr. Haque is very knowlegeable and experienced. He takes the time to make sure you understand the procedure, what's expected of you, what you can expect. I never felt rushed and felt I could ask anything and get the answers to the questions I asked. He completed emergency surgery on me a few years prior to my gastric bypass to remove my gallbladder after 2nd bout with Pancreatis. He did a great job then and I had a wonderful recovery and no complications. I'm only 1 week out from Gastric Bypass, but expecting the same results. I was thrilled to be able to have him again as my surgeon and would trust him for any other surgical needs in the future.

Oct. 31, 2011
Overall
avatar

Dr. Haque saved my life. He did my surgery on June 25, 2010... and I've been so much better because of it.

He has taken the time to answer any and all questions I've had and really... he's the one doctor who I never felt judged by. He truly cared about me, my health.

When I went in for my 6 month follow up, he hadn't seen me in 5 1/2 months... he had to do a double take. Literally. He came in, went back to his nurse, and was like, is that really her? He did not recognize me.

If that isn't a huge compliment... shoot. lol I don't know what is.

Thank you Dr. Haque for being so amazing!!!

Oh, by the way... he's at Madigan Army Medical Center at JBLM now.

Jan. 2, 2011
avatar

Dr Haque performed my surgery on 25 Jun 10. I believe that his surgical competence and bedside manner are superb. He does address all risks of surgery. This program is connected to a structured aftercare program as well as a support group which meets weekly, facilitied by the nutrition department. I would rate him a 10 out of 10! It's an awesome program! I found nothing negative to report.

July 13, 2010
avatar

Dr. Haque is actually now at Madigan Army Medical Center, Fort Lewis, WA

My first impression of Dr. Haque was very positive. He explains all the procedures, is very informative & takes the time to talk with you about the surgery so that you understand. He is the nicest military Doctor I have ever met.

April 29, 2009
avatar

this doc was great and i was his 5th gastic here un germany and i'm doing great and thanks to him no more babies for me Thanks

Dec. 14, 2005
avatar

Dr. Haque is an amazing person. He truly has a heart for obese people and this specific surgery. I trust him completely.

Sept. 22, 2005
avatar

Very professional...Love how attentive he was while I was in the hospital. Kinda hard to schdule and see him as he is an active duty doctor in the army and get deployed a lot. Very informative, and answered any questions or concerns I had. I was very pleased.

Sept. 20, 2005
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.