Myur S. Srikanth Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS
www.c4wls.com Write Review

Myur S.  Srikanth's Photo

10 yr Experience

17 yr in Bariatrics

18 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

7 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 13

Max Age of Patient is 75+


Adjustable Gastric Band

Biliopancreatic Diversion

Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch

Duodenal Switch

LAP-BAND

REALIZE Band

and 5 more...


78 Reviews for Myur S. Srikanth
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Srikanth and his excellent staff are absolutely amazing!! They provided me with the necessary tools to finally, after twenty years of struggling, shed the weight off. They are very patient-oriented, excellent at what they do, and their "bedside" manner is off the charts!!. I wouldn't hesitate at all referring them to anyone considering weight loss surgery. I finally feel like I have my life and my health back. If you've been contemplating this, I wholeheartedly recommend checking out their seminar. Prepare to be amazed!!!

Nov. 18, 2014
Overall
avatar

Dr Srikanth and his staff of Angels have saved my life. No BS, No fluff. I had the duadenal switch 5 1/2 months ago and am down 110 pounds on my way to my goal of loosing 165lbs. My biggest tip for future patients is to do your homework. There are several procedures that are offered by the Center for Weight Loss Surgery and each comes with its own restrictions and benefits. Choose wisely as you'll be living with this decision the rest of your life. Your LONG and HEALTHY life! If you've made the choice to have surgery, Dr Srikanth is the best of the best before, during and after your procedure. Mandatory follow up appointments, support group meetings and written instructions are all cool things that will help you thru this major life event. Its not easy, but its well worth it. Thanks Dr Srikanth, Kristin and the whole Staff. You Rock !

Oct. 27, 2014
Overall
avatar

When I first met Dr Srikanth, I thought he was such a funny guy. But he meant business. Love this doctor and grateful for what he is doing for me.

Aug. 6, 2014
Overall
avatar

If you are considering weightloss surgery in any way, please go see Dr. Srikanth. I have never met a doctor that cares so much for his patients. His staff is also excellent, friendly and helpful. I feel so lucky to have found him, he's changing my life for the better!

April 29, 2013
Overall

1 previous review. « hide

If you are considering weightloss surgery in any way, please go see Dr. Srikanth. I have never met a doctor that cares so much for his patients. His staff is also excellent, friendly and helpful. I feel so lucky to have found him, he's changing my life for the better!

April 29, 2013
Overall
avatar

Very happy with the care I received through Dr. Srikanth's Center for Weight Loss Surgery. Dr. Srikanth and his staff are knowledgeable, thorough, and clear. Great communication via the patient coordinator; I never worried that my questions would go unanswered.

I had my surgery at Saint Francis hospital, and I liked their staff very much too.

In addition to inspiring confidence in his surgical skills, Dr. Srikanth has an exemplary bedside manner. His presence is very reassuring. Dr. Srikanth and everyone else at the C4WLS treated me with respect and kindness and I truly appreciate that.

March 3, 2013
Overall
avatar

Dr. Srikanth is literally a life saver for me. I began the process for my DS with him back in April of 2010. I stopped working with him briefly, to see if I could diet and exercise my way down but, after very limited success, I found myself crawling back into his office.

His office staff are very helpful, although they can be a bit distant (not super personable). However, Dr. Srikanth makes up for that by being a wonderfully bright, happy man. You actually hear him before you see him, as his laughter carries up and down the halls of his office. He consistently tells you how much he enjoys doing what he does and it shows.

Doc Srikanth is very conservative and focuses on aftercare like a laser beam. He was upfront about the risks and he WILL have you test for everything under the sun before he lays a single scalpel on you! You WILL take many tests prior to your surgery. He believes that the more he knows about you, the better he can help you. Also, for DSers, he tends to do a standard DS (40fr bougie sleeve and 150cm Common Channel), so your individual mileage might vary.

Tina, his NP is amazing. She's very knowledgeable about nutrition and works with you closely post-op, to ensure that you are doing well.

The only really negative thing I have to say about my doc is that, post-op, you'll rarely see him. He's a surgeon, tried and true, and he focuses on the surgical aspects of your DS. Aftercare is left to Tina and while I think she's fantastic, Srikanth is like a perfect summer day. He's so very warm, with an amazing bedside manner and is so obviously caring, that he's hard to top. Tina is close, but she ain't him.

I've lost around 170 lbs at the time of this review and I couldn't be happier. I would recommend Dr. Srikanth and his staff to anyone who was looking to have a great outcome from their WLS.

Sept. 27, 2011
Overall
avatar

Dr. Srikanth is the bomb! I am 2 weeks out from surgery and couldn't be more thrilled! He knows what he is doing and has a great sense of humor as well! Dealing with his office staff has been a dream! Especially Sarah who helped me so much with insurance and other disasters! I would highly recommend Dr. Srikanth if you are considering having any bariatric surgery!

Sept. 1, 2011
Overall
avatar
Barbara B.

It took close to 3 years to get my insurance to pay for a revision from lap band to vertical gastric sleeve, but it finally came through. Had surgery on 2/8 and it went very well. Dr Srikanth is funny and kind with his patients. His office is well run and his staff is very responsive. He is very concerned about aftercare. You are expected to come in once a month for a year and have blood work every 3rd visit. I have a box full of vitamins, iron, and suppliments that I take 3 times a day. I feel better than have in ages. I have lost 20 pounds since the surgery and look forward to reaching my goal. He can be critical if you don't follow instructions or lose much weight.

Feb. 24, 2011
Overall
avatar
Liv4summers

Dr. Srikanth and his staff are amazing! They make you feel welcome and important from the very beginning. Surgery went smooth and Dr. Srikanth was able to remove my gall bladder and repair a hernia all at the same time. They were on top of my pain management and even helped when my pain increased after being discharged from the hospital, as well as after office hours. I can't imagine being in better hands. The hospital staff was wonderful as well, especially the night staff and the nurse that attended to my needs right after surgery until the end of her shift.

Feb. 11, 2011
Overall
avatar

Dr Srikanth is friendly, fun, caring, soft mannered, intelligent Dr. The more I got to know him, the more I found that my first impressions were right on the money. While I was in recovery, I personally watched him hold a patients hand after an EGD in the recovery room while she cried and they discussed what to do next. His office staff all seem to be caring and friendly also. I must personally thank Sarah for all her efforts and tons of phone calls to my insurance to get them on the right track. Future patients of Dr Srikanth's should know that he is very strict about his care of his patients and expects you to follow his instructions to a T (which is why his complication rate is so low). He is a hard nose with his aftercare, which i think is a good thing. I would rate Dr Srikanth an 11 out of 10 :) His surgical competence and his bedside manner are both equal, would not rate one over the other. You can hear him coming from down the hallways, in his happy uplifting ways. They say in this review that i should write something negative because 100% positive review can cause people not to totally trust the review, but I seriously can not think of one thing negative, except that he is super strict with his aftercare. I do not think that is a negative, it just shows how much he cares. I would highly recommend Dr Srikanth to anyone.

Jan. 30, 2011
Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.