Myur S. Srikanth Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS
www.c4wls.com

Myur S.  Srikanth's Photo

10 yr Experience

17 yr in Bariatrics

18 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

7 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 13

Max Age of Patient is 75+


Adjustable Gastric Band

Biliopancreatic Diversion

Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch

Duodenal Switch

LAP-BAND

REALIZE Band

and 5 more...


79 Reviews for Myur S. Srikanth
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I don't usually post reviews, but will for Dr Srikanth! He and his staff are amazing! They went out of their way to get my surgery scheduled before the end of the year. I'd been wanting to have this surgery for years and actually went to one of his seminars many years ago. Insurance didn't cover it back then and I'm glad because I was able to get the DS from Dr Srikanth. He is funny and cares so much about his patients! If you say "Thank you" he says "Don't thank me yet!" then laughs as he's walking away. His laugh is contageous! He is HIGHLY recommended! Thanks Dr. Srikanth!!

Feb. 4, 2015

Overall
avatar

Dr. Srikanth and his excellent staff are absolutely amazing!! They provided me with the necessary tools to finally, after twenty years of struggling, shed the weight off. They are very patient-oriented, excellent at what they do, and their "bedside" manner is off the charts!!. I wouldn't hesitate at all referring them to anyone considering weight loss surgery. I finally feel like I have my life and my health back. If you've been contemplating this, I wholeheartedly recommend checking out their seminar. Prepare to be amazed!!!

Nov. 18, 2014

Overall
avatar

Dr Srikanth and his staff of Angels have saved my life. No BS, No fluff. I had the duadenal switch 5 1/2 months ago and am down 110 pounds on my way to my goal of loosing 165lbs. My biggest tip for future patients is to do your homework. There are several procedures that are offered by the Center for Weight Loss Surgery and each comes with its own restrictions and benefits. Choose wisely as you'll be living with this decision the rest of your life. Your LONG and HEALTHY life! If you've made the choice to have surgery, Dr Srikanth is the best of the best before, during and after your procedure. Mandatory follow up appointments, support group meetings and written instructions are all cool things that will help you thru this major life event. Its not easy, but its well worth it. Thanks Dr Srikanth, Kristin and the whole Staff. You Rock !

Oct. 27, 2014

Overall
avatar

When I first met Dr Srikanth, I thought he was such a funny guy. But he meant business. Love this doctor and grateful for what he is doing for me.

Aug. 6, 2014

Overall
avatar

If you are considering weightloss surgery in any way, please go see Dr. Srikanth. I have never met a doctor that cares so much for his patients. His staff is also excellent, friendly and helpful. I feel so lucky to have found him, he's changing my life for the better!

April 29, 2013

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

If you are considering weightloss surgery in any way, please go see Dr. Srikanth. I have never met a doctor that cares so much for his patients. His staff is also excellent, friendly and helpful. I feel so lucky to have found him, he's changing my life for the better!

April 29, 2013

Overall
avatar

Very happy with the care I received through Dr. Srikanth's Center for Weight Loss Surgery. Dr. Srikanth and his staff are knowledgeable, thorough, and clear. Great communication via the patient coordinator; I never worried that my questions would go unanswered.

I had my surgery at Saint Francis hospital, and I liked their staff very much too.

In addition to inspiring confidence in his surgical skills, Dr. Srikanth has an exemplary bedside manner. His presence is very reassuring. Dr. Srikanth and everyone else at the C4WLS treated me with respect and kindness and I truly appreciate that.

March 3, 2013

Overall
avatar

Dr. Srikanth is literally a life saver for me. I began the process for my DS with him back in April of 2010. I stopped working with him briefly, to see if I could diet and exercise my way down but, after very limited success, I found myself crawling back into his office.

His office staff are very helpful, although they can be a bit distant (not super personable). However, Dr. Srikanth makes up for that by being a wonderfully bright, happy man. You actually hear him before you see him, as his laughter carries up and down the halls of his office. He consistently tells you how much he enjoys doing what he does and it shows.

Doc Srikanth is very conservative and focuses on aftercare like a laser beam. He was upfront about the risks and he WILL have you test for everything under the sun before he lays a single scalpel on you! You WILL take many tests prior to your surgery. He believes that the more he knows about you, the better he can help you. Also, for DSers, he tends to do a standard DS (40fr bougie sleeve and 150cm Common Channel), so your individual mileage might vary.

Tina, his NP is amazing. She's very knowledgeable about nutrition and works with you closely post-op, to ensure that you are doing well.

The only really negative thing I have to say about my doc is that, post-op, you'll rarely see him. He's a surgeon, tried and true, and he focuses on the surgical aspects of your DS. Aftercare is left to Tina and while I think she's fantastic, Srikanth is like a perfect summer day. He's so very warm, with an amazing bedside manner and is so obviously caring, that he's hard to top. Tina is close, but she ain't him.

I've lost around 170 lbs at the time of this review and I couldn't be happier. I would recommend Dr. Srikanth and his staff to anyone who was looking to have a great outcome from their WLS.

Sept. 27, 2011

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

Dr. Srikanth is the bomb! I am 2 weeks out from surgery and couldn't be more thrilled! He knows what he is doing and has a great sense of humor as well! Dealing with his office staff has been a dream! Especially Sarah who helped me so much with insurance and other disasters! I would highly recommend Dr. Srikanth if you are considering having any bariatric surgery!

Sept. 1, 2011

Overall
avatar
Barbara B.

It took close to 3 years to get my insurance to pay for a revision from lap band to vertical gastric sleeve, but it finally came through. Had surgery on 2/8 and it went very well. Dr Srikanth is funny and kind with his patients. His office is well run and his staff is very responsive. He is very concerned about aftercare. You are expected to come in once a month for a year and have blood work every 3rd visit. I have a box full of vitamins, iron, and suppliments that I take 3 times a day. I feel better than have in ages. I have lost 20 pounds since the surgery and look forward to reaching my goal. He can be critical if you don't follow instructions or lose much weight.

Feb. 24, 2011

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar
Liv4summers

Dr. Srikanth and his staff are amazing! They make you feel welcome and important from the very beginning. Surgery went smooth and Dr. Srikanth was able to remove my gall bladder and repair a hernia all at the same time. They were on top of my pain management and even helped when my pain increased after being discharged from the hospital, as well as after office hours. I can't imagine being in better hands. The hospital staff was wonderful as well, especially the night staff and the nurse that attended to my needs right after surgery until the end of her shift.

Feb. 11, 2011

1 person found this helpful

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.