Myur S. Srikanth

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.88235294118 out of 5 with 84 ratings

Myur S. Srikanth Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS
www.centerforweightlosssurgery.com Write Review

Myur S.  Srikanth's Photo

10 yr Experience

17 yr in Bariatrics

18 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

7 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 13

Max Age of Patient is 75+


Adjustable Gastric Band

Biliopancreatic Diversion

Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch

Duodenal Switch

LAP-BAND

REALIZE Band

and 5 more...


avatar
Lakshmi Srikanth
CEO & Practice Administrator
avatar
Kristen Howard
ARNP, CRNFA, CBN
avatar
Kelly Medical Assistant
Medical Assistant

84 Reviews for Myur S. Srikanth
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I started my journey back in March 2017 after carefully reviewing bariatric surgeons in the Seattle area. I did my research and decided to go with Dr. Srikanth. From my very first appointment to surgery day they have all been wonderful, Dr Srikanths office has been super pleasant in visiting each time. I liked the fact that he went over all options when I first met with him,gave me a packet of all the steps i need to complete and from day one when I left the office there where no surprises and I was able to start my journey to a healthy me, with no bumbs in the process. He is very knowledgeable about what needs to happen when it comes to your insurance process and making sure your body is in the best health needed to do the procedure, he takes no shortcuts. When I went to have many of the testing done with Evergreen a lot of the places had nothing but great things to say about him and the fact that he is very thorough through the process. I cannot rave about my experience enough. I am currently 2 weeks post op and am doing phenomenal. I did not have any issues after surgery and am healing like I should. I had the single anastomisis duodenal switch done and could not be happier. I recommend this surgeon for whatever weight loss surgery you are looking to have. He is simply amazing!

Sept. 1, 2017

Overall
avatar

From the beginning of my wls 8 months ago til now has been a pleasant experience. Dr. Srikanth is the best doctor very meticulous and thorough. He explained to me details of the surgery and is very personable. Great doctor very knowledgeable and extremely knowledgeable. His staff is amazing all helpful and kind. I'm glad I did this with this WLCenter.

May 31, 2016

Overall
avatar

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Srikanth and his staff. I was originally going to go with a different surgeon but then I attended one of Dr. Srikanth's seminars. Talk about a revelation! Not only does he offer more surgical options, he and his team goes above and beyond to support you throughout the whole process. I'm currently 2 weeks post op and have had few issues. Just the typical itching of healing incision sites and trial/error of finding what protein works for me. I can't speak more highly of Carly, Kelly, Theresa, Kristen, and Dr. Srikanth. Don't hesitate to go through him!

Feb. 29, 2016

Overall
avatar

Dr.Srikanth is a doctor that will care for you before and after your surgery. His philosophy is you are his patient with good health for life.

Aug. 11, 2015

Overall
avatar

Dr. Srikanth, Kristen and all of his office staff are amazing. From the very first appointment up to now everyone has gone above and beyond to make sure my needs are being met. I had a revision surgery March 24, 2015 and I traveled a hour and a half due to the fact how comfortable and confident I am in Dr. Srikanth and his staff. After surgery both Dr. Srikanth and Kristen checked on me and I felt the personable care and to make sure I was doing ok. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Srikanth if you are thinking of having weightloss surgery.

April 10, 2015

Overall
avatar

I don't usually post reviews, but will for Dr Srikanth! He and his staff are amazing! They went out of their way to get my surgery scheduled before the end of the year. I'd been wanting to have this surgery for years and actually went to one of his seminars many years ago. Insurance didn't cover it back then and I'm glad because I was able to get the DS from Dr Srikanth. He is funny and cares so much about his patients! If you say "Thank you" he says "Don't thank me yet!" then laughs as he's walking away. His laugh is contageous! He is HIGHLY recommended! Thanks Dr. Srikanth!!

Feb. 4, 2015

Overall
avatar

Dr. Srikanth and his excellent staff are absolutely amazing!! They provided me with the necessary tools to finally, after twenty years of struggling, shed the weight off. They are very patient-oriented, excellent at what they do, and their "bedside" manner is off the charts!!. I wouldn't hesitate at all referring them to anyone considering weight loss surgery. I finally feel like I have my life and my health back. If you've been contemplating this, I wholeheartedly recommend checking out their seminar. Prepare to be amazed!!!

Nov. 18, 2014

Overall
avatar

Dr Srikanth and his staff of Angels have saved my life. No BS, No fluff. I had the duadenal switch 5 1/2 months ago and am down 110 pounds on my way to my goal of loosing 165lbs. My biggest tip for future patients is to do your homework. There are several procedures that are offered by the Center for Weight Loss Surgery and each comes with its own restrictions and benefits. Choose wisely as you'll be living with this decision the rest of your life. Your LONG and HEALTHY life! If you've made the choice to have surgery, Dr Srikanth is the best of the best before, during and after your procedure. Mandatory follow up appointments, support group meetings and written instructions are all cool things that will help you thru this major life event. Its not easy, but its well worth it. Thanks Dr Srikanth, Kristin and the whole Staff. You Rock !

Oct. 27, 2014

Overall
avatar

When I first met Dr Srikanth, I thought he was such a funny guy. But he meant business. Love this doctor and grateful for what he is doing for me.

Aug. 6, 2014

Overall
avatar

If you are considering weightloss surgery in any way, please go see Dr. Srikanth. I have never met a doctor that cares so much for his patients. His staff is also excellent, friendly and helpful. I feel so lucky to have found him, he's changing my life for the better!

April 28, 2013

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

If you are considering weightloss surgery in any way, please go see Dr. Srikanth. I have never met a doctor that cares so much for his patients. His staff is also excellent, friendly and helpful. I feel so lucky to have found him, he's changing my life for the better!

April 28, 2013

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×