Myur S.  Srikanth's Photo

Myur S. Srikanth Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS

10y Experience

17y in Bariatrics

18y in Laparoscopic Surgery

7y in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Minimum Age of Patient is 13

Maximum Age of Patient is 75+

Adjustable Gastric Band

Biliopancreatic Diversion

Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch

Duodenal Switch

LAP-BAND

REALIZE Band

and 5 more...

76 Reviews for Myur S. Srikanth
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

If you are considering weightloss surgery in any way, please go see Dr. Srikanth. I have never met a doctor that cares so much for his patients. His staff is also excellent, friendly and helpful. I feel so lucky to have found him, he's changing my life for the better!

April 29, 2013

1 previous review. « hide

If you are considering weightloss surgery in any way, please go see Dr. Srikanth. I have never met a doctor that cares so much for his patients. His staff is also excellent, friendly and helpful. I feel so lucky to have found him, he's changing my life for the better!

April 29, 2013
avatar

Very happy with the care I received through Dr. Srikanth's Center for Weight Loss Surgery. Dr. Srikanth and his staff are knowledgeable, thorough, and clear. Great communication via the patient coordinator; I never worried that my questions would go unanswered.

I had my surgery at Saint Francis hospital, and I liked their staff very much too.

In addition to inspiring confidence in his surgical skills, Dr. Srikanth has an exemplary bedside manner. His presence is very reassuring. Dr. Srikanth and everyone else at the C4WLS treated me with respect and kindness and I truly appreciate that.

March 3, 2013
avatar

Dr. Srikanth is literally a life saver for me. I began the process for my DS with him back in April of 2010. I stopped working with him briefly, to see if I could diet and exercise my way down but, after very limited success, I found myself crawling back into his office.

His office staff are very helpful, although they can be a bit distant (not super personable). However, Dr. Srikanth makes up for that by being a wonderfully bright, happy man. You actually hear him before you see him, as his laughter carries up and down the halls of his office. He consistently tells you how much he enjoys doing what he does and it shows.

Doc Srikanth is very conservative and focuses on aftercare like a laser beam. He was upfront about the risks and he WILL have you test for everything under the sun before he lays a single scalpel on you! You WILL take many tests prior to your surgery. He believes that the more he knows about you, the better he can help you. Also, for DSers, he tends to do a standard DS (40fr bougie sleeve and 150cm Common Channel), so your individual mileage might vary.

Tina, his NP is amazing. She's very knowledgeable about nutrition and works with you closely post-op, to ensure that you are doing well.

The only really negative thing I have to say about my doc is that, post-op, you'll rarely see him. He's a surgeon, tried and true, and he focuses on the surgical aspects of your DS. Aftercare is left to Tina and while I think she's fantastic, Srikanth is like a perfect summer day. He's so very warm, with an amazing bedside manner and is so obviously caring, that he's hard to top. Tina is close, but she ain't him.

I've lost around 170 lbs at the time of this review and I couldn't be happier. I would recommend Dr. Srikanth and his staff to anyone who was looking to have a great outcome from their WLS.

Sept. 27, 2011
avatar

Dr. Srikanth is the bomb! I am 2 weeks out from surgery and couldn't be more thrilled! He knows what he is doing and has a great sense of humor as well! Dealing with his office staff has been a dream! Especially Sarah who helped me so much with insurance and other disasters! I would highly recommend Dr. Srikanth if you are considering having any bariatric surgery!

Sept. 1, 2011
avatar
Barbara B.

It took close to 3 years to get my insurance to pay for a revision from lap band to vertical gastric sleeve, but it finally came through. Had surgery on 2/8 and it went very well. Dr Srikanth is funny and kind with his patients. His office is well run and his staff is very responsive. He is very concerned about aftercare. You are expected to come in once a month for a year and have blood work every 3rd visit. I have a box full of vitamins, iron, and suppliments that I take 3 times a day. I feel better than have in ages. I have lost 20 pounds since the surgery and look forward to reaching my goal. He can be critical if you don't follow instructions or lose much weight.

Feb. 24, 2011
avatar
Liv4summers

Dr. Srikanth and his staff are amazing! They make you feel welcome and important from the very beginning. Surgery went smooth and Dr. Srikanth was able to remove my gall bladder and repair a hernia all at the same time. They were on top of my pain management and even helped when my pain increased after being discharged from the hospital, as well as after office hours. I can't imagine being in better hands. The hospital staff was wonderful as well, especially the night staff and the nurse that attended to my needs right after surgery until the end of her shift.

Feb. 11, 2011
avatar

Dr Srikanth is friendly, fun, caring, soft mannered, intelligent Dr. The more I got to know him, the more I found that my first impressions were right on the money. While I was in recovery, I personally watched him hold a patients hand after an EGD in the recovery room while she cried and they discussed what to do next. His office staff all seem to be caring and friendly also. I must personally thank Sarah for all her efforts and tons of phone calls to my insurance to get them on the right track. Future patients of Dr Srikanth's should know that he is very strict about his care of his patients and expects you to follow his instructions to a T (which is why his complication rate is so low). He is a hard nose with his aftercare, which i think is a good thing. I would rate Dr Srikanth an 11 out of 10 :) His surgical competence and his bedside manner are both equal, would not rate one over the other. You can hear him coming from down the hallways, in his happy uplifting ways. They say in this review that i should write something negative because 100% positive review can cause people not to totally trust the review, but I seriously can not think of one thing negative, except that he is super strict with his aftercare. I do not think that is a negative, it just shows how much he cares. I would highly recommend Dr Srikanth to anyone.

Jan. 30, 2011
avatar
RuhRohRoxzy

I could not have picked a better surgeon! He has a great bedside manner, and truly cares about each one of his patients. Most of all, his expertise regarding Weight Loss Surgery.

All the risks of surgery were thoroughly explained to me pre op. The aftercare program is strict, to provide the best possible results.

I have had some pain issues, and had to call the office after hours. Dr Srikanth, and his NP, Tina, have followed through every time making sure that everything was being done at my local hospital to take care of me (I live 2 hours from Federal Way, WA).

The office staff have always been very helpful anytime I have visited the office, or have called with questions or concerns.

I recommend everyone to consider Dr Srikanth when considering Weight Loss Surgery! His surgical competence and bedside manner are outstanding.

The only negative aspect for me, has been that my surgeon is out of my area, but I knew this in the beginning.

Dec. 11, 2010
avatar


Year Update: At a year post opp my impressions have changed. I am not sure what has happened with Dr S's staff but it is not the quality I was expecting. The Office Manager is not running a happy ship. You can tell when you call that she doesn’t get it (anything). Not cordial or understanding and if I let her could have made me feel bad about even calling. While at my first appointment the emphasis was on aftercare, I am finding that this is all talk with no substance. As a post surgical patient, I expected not to have to pay $175.00 to see a nurse. Nor did I expect that when I asked about incorporating certain foods into my diet at a year out, I would be met with “we recommend those”….really if you recommend them – than why are they not in the patient handbook? If their recommendations have changed in a year – great! Don’t you think that you owe it to your patient to advise them of the changes? They made it very clear to me that even attending support groups outside of his practice was discouraged as other physicians don’t have his same philosophy, but there is no support coming from his office.
I would have expected at least an email every couple months inquiring to my status and could they be of assistance (even if it is just that they are trying to drum up business for themselves it would be nice to be contacted). How about a news letter on possible updated food substitutions, and recipes? When some of us paid $35K out of pocket with promises of follow up care and get nothing….that is frustrating.
The only good thing in his office Ura the patient coordinator is now no longer there and she was the glue. I want only one go to person and she was that person. She would take my call and then direct me to whom handled that area of information, she would listen and relate. There is not that kind of service anymore.
I have already recommended one person who was self pay for the DS and now feel bad as they feel like they were left out there to flounder and they feel like if it wasn’t for OH.com they would be screwed.
While Dr. Shrikanth is an awesome surgeon, his support staff is taking away from the success of his practice. I am now very disappointed.

Update: So coming up on my first three month labs and I ran into some swelling issues with my legs. Dr S is just so good about working with my PCP to guide them in helping me.

Original: Well at first based on other postings on OH I thought his program was very strict, however based on my bodies reactions to the surgery and loosing etc... I think he is right on track and there are reasons for his program. He is friendly and straight forward. I loved the bariatric coordinator Ura, she really was a great first point of contact to work your way through the system. Nurses and Nutritionist had great presence as well. I liked the fact that Dr S keeps your primary in the loop. Still too early to discuss aftercare or what I would change as I don’t have the info yet.

Aug. 13, 2010
avatar

Very informative

aftercare is very important to him.

he has a great laugh you can hear him coming down the hall. very nice dr

very good at making sure everything was done right.

very good surgeon would recommend him to anyone.

July 14, 2010
DISCLAIMER:
The information on this page is presented solely as a tool for public use and contains information supplied by the owner of this profile or the members of this site. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.