Paul Cirangle's Photo

Paul Cirangle Bariatric Surgeon M.D., F.A.C.S.

12 yr Experience

20 yr in Bariatrics

22 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

12 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

95% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 12

Max Age of Patient is 75


19 Reviews for Paul Cirangle
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Of all the decisions I have made in my life, choosing Dr. Cirangle is among the best. I am confident he is the best at what he does. His office staff is extremely professional and really nice. They are respectful, kind and helpful. I can email any of them at any time and I always get an answer back. Before my surgery I emailed Dr. Cirangle constantly with dozens of questions and concerns and he always answered me back--often within minutes. He never treated me as though I was annoying or that my questions were stupid. If you follow his instructions as far as eating and exercise you absolutely will be successful. If you don't, he will most likely yell at you or at least tell you something you don't want to hear. But that is what I like about him--he keeps you on track to reach your goal. Your success is very important to him because he really cares about all of his patients. I could never have achieved my lifelong goal without Dr. Cirangle. I absolutely know this to be true. I have struggled with my weight since I was very young and I am finally at a place where I am no longer fat. I couldn't be happier. He is definitely a 10+

March 8, 2011
Overall
avatar

I am so happy to have Dr. Paul Cirangle, and his staff as part of my vsg journey, and would highly recommend him to anyone considering bariatric surgery. Not only does, he have wonderful credentials, but you can truly tell that he cares for his patients. rnrnMy first impression of Dr. Cirangle, was that he was very nice, and answered evey questions I had plus some. He explained the procedure I was having in great detail, and in a way that I could understand. rnrnHis staff are very quick to get back to you. I recieved emails to my questions the same day, or a phone call. rnrnDr. Cirangles follow up plan is very beneficial as it helps keep his patients on the right track. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Feb. 8, 2008
avatar

Dr. Cirangle is the BEST. He is tops in the field!rnI thought he was very competent, he is serious not a joking kind of man, but that was okay with me.rnThe office staff was very nice, sometimes it was hard to know who to call with my questions, but they always answered them when i called.rnI highly recommend Dr. Cirangle to everyone!!

Sept. 1, 2007
avatar

I was really excited to meet Dr. Cirangle. He was personable and informative. He made me feel comfortable. I can't wait to meet the rest of the staff.

Feb. 13, 2007
avatar

Very self assured, confident and I believe that is a good thing for a Surgeon. rnrnHis staff has always been helpful and follow up with all of my issues. I do seem to have a problem with visiting his office, I was originally seen through the San Luis Obispo office, but since my suregery that office is closed and I am having to see him in Montery or talk over the phone. Dr. Cirangle believes he will be back in San Luis Obispo after the first of the year, which will be a relief, 1 hour vs. 3 1/2 each way! rnrnDr. Cirangle was very open and honest about all of the risks as he is about what he expects with aftercare. He is a straight shooter and doesn't hold anything back. rnrnI would rate him an excellent surgeon, with a decent bedside manner, and above all honest and in your face with the truth.

Dec. 5, 2006
avatar

My daughter and I flew to CA so she could have her surgery with Dr. Cirangle. We were very impressed with him and his staff. He is very strict with following his post-op manual to be successful with future weightloss and overall health. I would rate him a 10 on a scale of 1 to 10.

Dec. 2, 2006
avatar

My first impression was, this guy looks nothing like his picture on this site (LOL). Anyway, I met him here in hawaii and was comfortable and impressed. I have a feeling my opinion of him will only get better.

Aug. 10, 2006
avatar

He was great and I was only about his 20th or so patient. I'm sure he must have a thousand or so under his belt by now.

There wasn't anything I didn't like about him. He is very straight-forward and no nonsense.

He is very strong on after-care which is very important. He takes a personal interest in your successful outcome.

He definitely had a big fan club when he was in the Army at Tripler.

I would rate him a 10 out of 10 and highly recommend him to anyone.

March 27, 2006
avatar

Great surgeon. I was very confident in his abillities. Very freindly. Had a few problems with one of his staff members. I felt like I was pulling teeth to get the infromation that I needed. He has a great aftercare program. He is always availible for any questions or problems. He is very informative about the proceedure and risks. I would refer him to anyone. I never had any problem with his bedside manner. He was always there for me before, during and after surgery.

Nov. 1, 2005
avatar

Super surgeon. He did a great job. He's at least a 10 out of 10 as a surgeon.

Jan. 20, 2005
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.