Ricardo Bonnor Bariatric Surgeon M.D., F.A.C.S.
Write Review

10 yr Experience

10 yr in Bariatrics

10 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

10 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

50% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 17

Max Age of Patient is 65


Biliopancreatic Diversion

Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch

Duodenal Switch

LAP-BAND

Revision

Roux-en-Y

and 1 more...


138 Reviews for Ricardo Bonnor
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I've had an incredible experience so far. Dr. Bonnor and his staff are amazing. The kindness and gentleness of his staff put you at ease and no question goes unanswered. They've been rooting for me since the first phone call.

March 14, 2016

Overall
avatar

My experience was way better than I could have hoped for! I have 6 coworkers who have all been to Dr. Bonnor and all have had similar experiences. The process was easy and the staff was and has always been awesome. All questions were answered, all paperwork was handled by the office staff and the best part was I was always updated with status. I have already recommended two of my friends here and when people ask, I tell them Dr. Bonnor is the go to guy.

Feb. 22, 2016

Overall
avatar

I've really had a great experience with Dr. Bonnor and his helpful staff! I feel I've begun reliving for my children and myself because I've found a great doctor!

Feb. 18, 2016

Overall
avatar

Dr. Bonnor came highly recommended, and now I know why. He is a perfectionist, and that quality is just what you want in a surgeon. The hospital staff could always identify Dr. Bonnor's patients because we were the ones smiling, walking, and recovering well. Thank you Dr. Bonnor and staff for making this the best decision of my life.

Feb. 18, 2016

Overall
avatar

I am very happy about my surgery. Dr.Bonnor was excellent from the beginning when I first started this journey to after the surgery. All of it was well worth it!!

Feb. 18, 2016

Overall
avatar

I am a 38 year old women who had been struggling with my weight for many years. I tried all kinds of weight loss programs, when one day I was talking with one of my co- workers and she told me about a gastric sleeve and Dr. Bonnor. So I quickly started doing research and I was very pleased on my findings. Long story short, I was sleeved on Jan. 5, 2016. Before surgery I was 324 lbs now I am 273 lbs. I feel great and Dr. Bonnor was and is great!!!

Feb. 18, 2016

Overall
avatar

I couldn't be happier with the results of my sleeve and it's only been 2 weeks!! This is the best decision I have made for myself! I am off my blood pressure meds and feel great! I could not be more thankful for the highly skilled Dr Bonnor and his knowledgable staff! I have worked in the medical field in Katy for 10+ years and he is the BEST!!! Thank you for everything

Feb. 17, 2016

Overall
avatar

My experience since coming to Dr. Bonnor has been a very pleasant one.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful and have taken time to answer all my questions. Dr. Bonnor took time to go through the process with me to ensure I was comfortable with the procedure and what to expect. I would refer Dr. Bonnor and his staff to others because they care about you and your success.

Feb. 17, 2016

Overall
avatar

My experience with having the sleeve itself was a good one. I was surprised that I experienced very little pain. Dr. Bonnor was wonderful and took extra precautions to make sure that I did not experience any complications such as a DVT by consulting with my hematologist and placing me on a blood thinner a week before and after my surgery. Everyone's needs are a little different, so that was impressive to me. So far so good. I just look forward to losing a lot of weight and trying to get as healthy as I possibly can. I had been thinking about having the surgery for a long time and I am very glad that I finally made that decision to go ahead and have it done. I have no regrets.

Feb. 17, 2016

Overall
avatar

My experience was great with Dr. Bonnor. From the moment of my first appointment I was treated very kindly by his staff and him. My surgery went very well and I am recovering at a steady and smooth pace. I feel great and know that I have a brighter and healthier future, because of the care given to me by Dr. Bonnor and his staff at Texas Endosurgery Associates.

Feb. 17, 2016

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×