Ricardo Bonnor Bariatric Surgeon M.D., F.A.C.S.
Write Review

10 yr Experience

10 yr in Bariatrics

10 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

10 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

50% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 17

Max Age of Patient is 65


Biliopancreatic Diversion

Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch

Duodenal Switch

LAP-BAND

Revision

Roux-en-Y

and 1 more...


138 Reviews for Ricardo Bonnor
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I am so thankful for Dr. Bonnor and his staff. I received my sleeve on Christmas Eve and it was truly an amazing gift! Dr. Bonnor was so professional and made me aware of everything that was going to take place. I felt like I was in great hands and that eased any anxiety I had. There were no complications with my procedure and I am ready to start this amazing journey of weight loss and health. The office staff, Ana and January, have been very helpful through this whole process! Such a great experience!

Feb. 17, 2016

Overall
avatar

My sleeve experience has been fantastic! I have yo-yo-ed my entire life, where weight was a concern. For the first time in 20 years I am not relying on prescription diet pills to control my appetite and choices. I can see the weight melting off and I can wear my clothes of choice! I am forever thankful for this healthy change in my life. I appreciate Dr. Bonnor and his staff in how they have cared for me throughout this entire process.

Feb. 17, 2016

Overall
avatar

The surgery Dr. Bonnor performed was very successful. From the day of surgery I didn't have significant pain and I was able to follow the diet plan he gave me without difficulty. No issues with the incisions and healing either. In fact, I am a bit ahead of the diet plan and I didn't get sick to where I vomited or felt ill. And weight wise I am very happy. I'm lost over thirty pounds in two months....effortlessly.....and it is still coming off. Thanks SO much, Doc!

Feb. 17, 2016

Overall
avatar

Once I made the decision to have gastric sleeve surgery, I was excited to finally be taking control of my eating and my weight, but I was also a little scared and nervous. Dr. Bonnor and his staff were there every step of the way to ease my nerves. I felt comfortable calling with frequent questions before and after surgery. I am so happy I went with Dr. Bonnor, and thus far, I am thrilled with my results!

Feb. 17, 2016

Overall
avatar

I was referred to Dr. Bonnor for bariatric surgery by another doctor after recovering from blood clots in my lungs. With no specific cause found for the blood clots, weight loss was a strong preventive step for future episodes. It has been 4 months since the gastric sleeve surgery and repair of a hiatal hernia.
Dr. Bonnor is very professional and personable and was able to answer my many questions. He took the time to be reassuring even though his office hours were very limited during this period when he was completing a fellowship in plastic surgery to enhance his practice. He also made the extra effort to coordinate with my referring doctor for special procedures related to blood clot prevention. I received excellent follow up care although I had only a minor issue with one slow-healing incision.
The office staff is also excellent. They understand the insurance approval process well and were able to advise and guide me. All requests were handled quickly and efficiently. They were also willing to communicate through email and requested progress photos of my incision when an office visit wasn't convenient to my work schedule.
I'm very pleased with the results of the surgery so far - significant weight loss and full stop or reduction in medications for diabetes, hypothyroidism, high cholesterol and high blood pressure. I feel healthier with more freedom of movement and more energy.

Oct. 14, 2015

Overall
avatar

Dr. Bonnor is a kind, compassionate and no nonsense doctor. He took time to answer every single question or concern I had and walked me through every step of the surgery process. I had my surgery Aug. 1 and I'm currently 44lbs down! I couldn't be more happy!

Sept. 21, 2015

Overall
avatar

What a life changing event! After visiting with another doctor in the Houston area and he became confused midway thru my first appointment, I decided to make an appointment with Dr. Bonnor. I found Dr. Bonnor to be very informative and confident in his ability to help change my life! He is very straight forward, wants only success stories and has a GREAT bedside manor. Dr. Bonnor's girl's in the office really make you feel at home and make sure all questions are answered. I had my surgery on August 1st, started training with a trainer four weeks after my surgery at Katy Medical Pro, that Dr. Bonnor recommended and I am down about 45lbs! Remember, the surgery is ONLY a tool, you must workout and eat right. I will be his next success story!

Sept. 21, 2015

Overall
avatar

For the past three years, I have been battling with type two diabetes at the young age of 32. I was diagnosed and my world changed. I was put on insulin and three different types of other oral medications. Once I heard about the gastric sleeve and did my research, I was all in. The staff at Dr. Bonnor's office was absolutely amazing! They walked me through the entire process from beginning to end and within a matter of four months, I was able to have my procedure. Since my procedure, I have been able to come off all of my type two diabetes medications and have been given a clean bill of health. My family asked "why did I do this?" and my answer was simple: To have a better quality of life, to be healthy and to prepare myself for my future children! Thank you to Dr. Bonnor and his phenomenal staff for changing my life for the better! May God bless and keep you all in my prayer!

Sept. 21, 2015

Overall
avatar

I had my surgery on August 28, 2015 with a BMI of 40.8. Today, 21 days following surgery, my BMI is 37.3. I have been able to cut my blood pressure medication in half and am on my way to a new and healthier me! I would highly recommend this procedure but I'm even more pleased with the ease of this process because of Dr. Bonnor and his incredible staff.

Sept. 21, 2015

Overall
avatar

I am so happy that I found Dr. Bonnor, I had looked at other weight loss programs and did not feel comfortable or informed enough to make the right decision. I have heard many horrible stories of people having surgery and feeling abandoned afterwards with no clue what to do next. Dr. Bonnor truly cares and takes great pride in his work and patients! You feel informed, educated, and most importantly supported in the entire process, not to mention his entire staff is awesome! I would recommend Dr. Bonnor to any one that is exploring weight loss surgery!

Sept. 21, 2015

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×