Ricardo Bonnor Bariatric Surgeon M.D., F.A.C.S.
Write Review

10 yr Experience

10 yr in Bariatrics

10 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

10 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

50% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 17

Max Age of Patient is 65


Biliopancreatic Diversion

Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch

Duodenal Switch

LAP-BAND

Revision

Roux-en-Y

and 1 more...


139 Reviews for Ricardo Bonnor
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

GASTRIC SLEEVE 6/27/2017
Let me start by saying, there aren't enough stars or words of praise I can give to express how Awesome my doctor, Dr. Bonnor is!!! He is very professional and truly cares about his patients. He took the time to patiently explain each type of Bariatric surgeries. He told me what he felt was the best procedure for me. He never gave me false hope and kept everything 100% with me. He's very patient and listens to any concerns you may have. When I began my search for a bariatric doctor, I read all of Dr. Bonnor's reviews. I couldn't believe all the great reviews, this seemed too good to be true. Well let me confirm he's the absolute best!!!! I learned that it's not about how much weight you lose but what's most important is being healthy. On top of being the greatest doctor in the world he also has the best assistants in the world! They are very kind and you're always greeted with a smile. Ana took time and went over everything step by step and prepared me with what I needed to get insurance approval. I couldn't believe I was approved in two and a half months. Now I am two weeks post-op for Gastric sleeve. I never had to take any of the pain medication. I was up the next day walking pain free. Dr. Bonnor and his staff worked together as a team to insure I was given the best care. Pre surgery I weighed 225 and now two weeks post surgery I weigh 200 pounds. I feel brand new and I feel I can do anything. I haven't felt this good or this happy in years! I am more than pleased with the surgery. I want to thank Dr. Bonnor for giving me the chance to enjoy life again. I would advise anyone in search of bariatric surgery to choose Dr. Ricardo Bonnor. If you're looking for professionalism, honesty, respect and most of all a doctor that will do what's best for you, he's the perfect choice. May God continue to bless him and his wonderful staff!!

July 12, 2017

Overall
avatar

I've had an incredible experience so far. Dr. Bonnor and his staff are amazing. The kindness and gentleness of his staff put you at ease and no question goes unanswered. They've been rooting for me since the first phone call.

March 14, 2016

Overall
avatar

My experience was way better than I could have hoped for! I have 6 coworkers who have all been to Dr. Bonnor and all have had similar experiences. The process was easy and the staff was and has always been awesome. All questions were answered, all paperwork was handled by the office staff and the best part was I was always updated with status. I have already recommended two of my friends here and when people ask, I tell them Dr. Bonnor is the go to guy.

Feb. 22, 2016

Overall
avatar

I've really had a great experience with Dr. Bonnor and his helpful staff! I feel I've begun reliving for my children and myself because I've found a great doctor!

Feb. 18, 2016

Overall
avatar

Dr. Bonnor came highly recommended, and now I know why. He is a perfectionist, and that quality is just what you want in a surgeon. The hospital staff could always identify Dr. Bonnor's patients because we were the ones smiling, walking, and recovering well. Thank you Dr. Bonnor and staff for making this the best decision of my life.

Feb. 18, 2016

Overall
avatar

I am very happy about my surgery. Dr.Bonnor was excellent from the beginning when I first started this journey to after the surgery. All of it was well worth it!!

Feb. 18, 2016

Overall
avatar

I am a 38 year old women who had been struggling with my weight for many years. I tried all kinds of weight loss programs, when one day I was talking with one of my co- workers and she told me about a gastric sleeve and Dr. Bonnor. So I quickly started doing research and I was very pleased on my findings. Long story short, I was sleeved on Jan. 5, 2016. Before surgery I was 324 lbs now I am 273 lbs. I feel great and Dr. Bonnor was and is great!!!

Feb. 18, 2016

Overall
avatar

I couldn't be happier with the results of my sleeve and it's only been 2 weeks!! This is the best decision I have made for myself! I am off my blood pressure meds and feel great! I could not be more thankful for the highly skilled Dr Bonnor and his knowledgable staff! I have worked in the medical field in Katy for 10+ years and he is the BEST!!! Thank you for everything

Feb. 17, 2016

Overall
avatar

My experience since coming to Dr. Bonnor has been a very pleasant one.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful and have taken time to answer all my questions. Dr. Bonnor took time to go through the process with me to ensure I was comfortable with the procedure and what to expect. I would refer Dr. Bonnor and his staff to others because they care about you and your success.

Feb. 17, 2016

Overall
avatar

My experience with having the sleeve itself was a good one. I was surprised that I experienced very little pain. Dr. Bonnor was wonderful and took extra precautions to make sure that I did not experience any complications such as a DVT by consulting with my hematologist and placing me on a blood thinner a week before and after my surgery. Everyone's needs are a little different, so that was impressive to me. So far so good. I just look forward to losing a lot of weight and trying to get as healthy as I possibly can. I had been thinking about having the surgery for a long time and I am very glad that I finally made that decision to go ahead and have it done. I have no regrets.

Feb. 17, 2016

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×