Seun Sowemimo

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.99680511182 out of 5 with 298 ratings

Seun Sowemimo Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS
www.primesurgicare.com Write Review

Seun Sowemimo's Photo

11 yr Experience

11 yr in Bariatrics

18 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

11 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

85% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 70


avatar
Ayotunde Adeyeri
MD, FASMBS
avatar
Lori Skurbe
RD, MPH, CDE
avatar
Bennet Togbe
MD, FACS
avatar
Gina Dreizin
PA, RN
avatar
Jessica Uribe
Medical Assistant
avatar
Joan DeLorenzo
Medical Assistant

298 Reviews for Seun Sowemimo
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

So very pleased with Dr. Togbe and the entire Prime Surgicare practice. I smile every day now because of them. Would highly recommend them.

May 25, 2018

Overall
avatar

What can I say???
I wear dresses now with confidence
I'm healthy, happy, and so much more
I live

Thank you team !!!!!

Oct. 1, 2017

Overall
avatar

In April of 2016 I met with Dr.Seun for a consultation. I was scared and nervous and didn't know what to expect. I immediately felt comfortable with Dr. Seun, and knew I was making the right decision. The next 3 months I prepared for surgery. The office staff was great and so helpful! August 3,2016 I had my Gastric Sleeve Surgery. Dr. Seun was great! I felt safe and confident under his care. He has a pleasant bedside manner which is rare! Highly recommend Dr. Seun!!! Set up your consult today!

Aug. 8, 2017

Overall
avatar

Started my weight loss journey in August of 2016 with my first appointment at Prime Surgicare. Dr. Seun did my vertical gastric sleeve on 10/12/16, as of today I am down 135lbs! I would never have been able to accomplish this without Dr.Seun, Lori and his entire team at Prime Surgicare. I tried diets, they didn't work for me. This Is a lifestyle change!. The only regret I have is I should have done it sooner. Dr. Seun even provides free support groups and fitness groups on a monthly basis. A doctor that truly cares about your health, short term and long term needs.

June 18, 2017

Overall
avatar

Having Dr. Sowemimo perform my surgery was the greatest decision I have ever made. He is a great surgeon with excellent bedside manner. His program and associates are extremely helpful. The entire experience has been nothing short of amazing. I would refer anyone interested in having bariatric surgery to him and his practice.

Jan. 10, 2017

Overall
avatar

I am so happy that I made the decision to have Dr. Seun Sowemimo perform my vertical sleeve gastrectomy! I'm 20 and I've lost 150 lbs in just 1 year after my surgery. I feel wonderful and I am so grateful to be able to experience my 20s happy and healthier than ever. I would recommend Dr. Seun for any one looking to make an honest change in their life.

Jan. 3, 2017

Overall
avatar

After my mother passed away in Sept. of 2015, I decided it was time to get serious about my own health. I made the decision to have the gastric sleeve done by Dr. Seun Sowemimo. This was, by far, the best decision I have ever made. I'm able to enjoy life with my kids, be active, and just be happy again. To say Dr. Seun and his staff are incredible, is an understatement. They are there to answer your questions and help guide you through the process step-by-step. It doesn't feel like your usual "doctor/patient" relationship either. It's more like being surrounded by friends and family. I would recommend, not only this procedure, but Dr. Seun over and over again. Thank you for giving me my life back Dr. Seun!! xo

Oct. 11, 2016

Overall
avatar

he has made this process so easy for me i am so glad that i made this decision i have gained my life back he was amazing through the process and kept supporting me we love him thanks so much Dr Seun your amazing

Oct. 7, 2016

Overall
avatar

Dr. Seun is one of the best doctors for sleeve surgery. I have had mine done for six months now & basically he saved me. I had the band for 6 years & I never lost this much weight before. He is so helpful, kind & has a great bedside manner, He has helped so many of us out there. thanks again Dr, Suen your the best

July 12, 2016

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

i think dr seun is a wonderful person . not only do he cares before he cares after everything is done. thank you dr seun for listening ERNEST BOYNTON

July 12, 2016

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×