Seun Sowemimo

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.99680511182 out of 5 with 298 ratings

Seun Sowemimo Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS
www.primesurgicare.com Write Review

Seun Sowemimo's Photo

11 yr Experience

11 yr in Bariatrics

18 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

11 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

85% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 70


avatar
Ayotunde Adeyeri
MD, FASMBS
avatar
Lori Skurbe
RD, MPH, CDE
avatar
Bennet Togbe
MD, FACS
avatar
Gina Dreizin
PA, RN
avatar
Jessica Uribe
Medical Assistant
avatar
Joan DeLorenzo
Medical Assistant

298 Reviews for Seun Sowemimo
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

In October of 2015, my A1C numbers had risen to 11.9 and my blood sugar in the morning typically were around 187-240...my weight was equally high being around 276. After speaking with Dr. Seaun, I felt very comfortable and informed as to what the right decision would be...gastric sleeve surgery scheduled for March. Together with Lori, the nutritionist, we planned the best way to accomplish a successful surgery and change of life that would be required after. Well here we are, almost fourth months post surgery and my story gets much better...and it is NOT the end of the story! My A1C has come down to 7.1 and dropping, blood sugar average in the morning is around 100 and my weight is 203...73 pounds less. I attribute my success to Dr. Seaun and his staff of caring professionals who are truly concerned for your success and getting back to better health. I am eating much better, albeit it only 6 ounces at a time, and my choices are consistently good because I know that I don't want to return to where I was only 9 months ago. The journey continues and I have learned one very valuable lesson...where food used to define me and I lived to eat...today I eat to live and combined with exercise (walking and/or biking) I am getting healthier, have more energy than I doid in my 30's and feel like I can accomplish anything. I have also identified things in my life that were adding additional stress and were unhealthy and took care of them as well...recently I left my job of 13 years to go out on my own without any of the fear or pressure it may have entailed in the past. WHY??? Because of Dr. Seaun's healthy, logical approach to curing morbid obesity...I have the confidence that I was properly educated and prepared for the surgery and life after surgery. Thanks to Dr. Seaun and the staff at Prime Surgicare...you have given me many years of health and happiness in my life and I truly appreciate and thank you all for it...it's a great team!

July 8, 2016

Overall
avatar

Overall my experience was surprisingly smooth as well as my results. I was informed with all i needed to know going into the procedure, everyone made sure the process was as easy as possible and Dr. Sowemimo and his team are so nice and informative when helping me through the surgery.

July 5, 2016

Overall
avatar

I met Dr. Sowemimo the end of 2014. During this time I was at my highest weight of 348 pounds. I didn't have a life anymore and I was limited to what I was able to do. I scheduled my surgery on Jan 14, 2015 and that was the day I was going to get my life back. Dr. Seun was my miracle. He has always been very professional and always talked to me as a person not a patient. I called his office so much during the first few months. Not once did anyone have an attitude with me. His staff rocks also.
I started to work out everyday and I was loving the changes I was seeing in my body. By the end of 2015 I had lost over 140 lbs. I went from a size 26/28 to a size 10/12. I finally regained my life and was able to do things that I hadn't been able to do in years. This surgery reset my entire cycle. For years I struggled with infertility because I had never had a regular cycle. Within a month out from surgery my cycle became regular after 9 years. I am proud to say that 1 year and 3 months after my surgery I conceived. I am currently 10 weeks pregnant. I owe this to Dr. Seun because without gastric bypass this would of never happened. Dr. Seun and his staff are the greatest.

July 1, 2016

Overall
avatar

Dr. Seun Sowemimo is an amazing doctor. From presurgery, to Surgery, and post surgery Dr. Sowemimo took really good care of me. I truly felt cared for and respected. Five years ago I had the Realize band Surgery done at another center with another doctor. I can say it was not the best experience. I felt like I was just another number to them. I came into this experience nervous and afraid of in countering the same experience. But I did not the staff made me feel like a have just joined the family and each time I go I am eager to see them all. Dr. Sowemimo and Staff thank you so much for making this life changing experience smooth and comfortable. I am so happy I am part of this family.

July 1, 2016

Overall
avatar

life changing cant thank you guys enough

June 14, 2016

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

life changing cant thank you guys enough

June 14, 2016

Overall
avatar

Bariatric Surgery with Dr.Seun was and is a life changing experience. I highly recommend Dr.Seun. This has been a Great experience from the begining of this Journey. His staff from the Front Desk to the Nutritional guidance from Lori. has been such a Pleasure working with them all. If your are thinking of Bariatric Surgery you must see Dr. Seun Sowemimo. . You will not regret it.

April 26, 2016

Overall
avatar

http://www.obesityhelp.com/members/pinehawk13/blog/2016/04/15/i-have-become-a-better-person-because-of-wls/

April 15, 2016

Overall
avatar

Thank you Dr. Sowemimo for saving my life. Since my surgery date, Dec. 16, 2015 I am down 43lbs, I feel so much better. My energy level has increased. My clothes are fitting well and it is exciting wearing my older clothes that are 2 and 3 sizes smaller. It is very depressing growing out of your clothes and quite exhilarating fitting back into them. It feels good to not have a preoccupation with food as well. I am enjoying life. I am eating to live. And my body is rewarding itself for that. I look forward to hitting my goal weight ....I would like to lose a total of 110lbs. I want to also thank you for making losing weight feel so easy. Coming down is not painful and I am not suffering as the pounds come off. Thank you again to you and your staff. Sincerely, Marianne Janicki

March 25, 2016

Overall
avatar

I haven't felt this good in a long time. I am in regular size clothes and skinny jeans. Dr. Sowemimo and the surgical team took very good care of me. Thanks to all,

El Ladd-Bowden

March 15, 2016

Overall
avatar

I cannot begin to express my gratitude and appreciation for Dr Seun and his staff. This whole experience has gone as smoothly as possible, right from the beginning. Dr Seun is a very caring and compassionate doctor/man. The fact that he gets involved with bike riding and every single support group meeting is amazing to all of his patients. This goes above and beyond and is so appreciated.
Again, my gratitude cannot be expressed to the extent that I would like.
Thank you all for everything.
PS. Yesterday I received the most wonderful compliment from a friend, she said, " You look so tall and thin".. I always say, the thinner we are the taller we look, I appreciate my height, 5'11" but now, that I'm thinning down so nicely, my height is noticeable.
Thank you, thank you. :)

March 11, 2016

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×