Seun Sowemimo Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS
www.primesurgicare.com Write Review

Seun Sowemimo's Photo

11 yr Experience

11 yr in Bariatrics

18 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

11 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

85% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 70


avatar
Ayotunde Adeyeri
MD, FASMBS
avatar
Lori Skurbe
RD, MPH, CDE
avatar
Bennet Togbe
MD, FACS
avatar
Gina Dreizin
PA, RN
avatar
Jessica Uribe
Medical Assistant
avatar
Joan DeLorenzo
Medical Assistant

295 Reviews for Seun Sowemimo
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Seun Sowemimo is an amazing doctor. From presurgery, to Surgery, and post surgery Dr. Sowemimo took really good care of me. I truly felt cared for and respected. Five years ago I had the Realize band Surgery done at another center with another doctor. I can say it was not the best experience. I felt like I was just another number to them. I came into this experience nervous and afraid of in countering the same experience. But I did not the staff made me feel like a have just joined the family and each time I go I am eager to see them all. Dr. Sowemimo and Staff thank you so much for making this life changing experience smooth and comfortable. I am so happy I am part of this family.

July 1, 2016

Overall
avatar

life changing cant thank you guys enough

June 14, 2016

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

life changing cant thank you guys enough

June 14, 2016

Overall
avatar

Bariatric Surgery with Dr.Seun was and is a life changing experience. I highly recommend Dr.Seun. This has been a Great experience from the begining of this Journey. His staff from the Front Desk to the Nutritional guidance from Lori. has been such a Pleasure working with them all. If your are thinking of Bariatric Surgery you must see Dr. Seun Sowemimo. . You will not regret it.

April 26, 2016

Overall
avatar

http://www.obesityhelp.com/members/pinehawk13/blog/2016/04/15/i-have-become-a-better-person-because-of-wls/

April 15, 2016

Overall
avatar

Thank you Dr. Sowemimo for saving my life. Since my surgery date, Dec. 16, 2015 I am down 43lbs, I feel so much better. My energy level has increased. My clothes are fitting well and it is exciting wearing my older clothes that are 2 and 3 sizes smaller. It is very depressing growing out of your clothes and quite exhilarating fitting back into them. It feels good to not have a preoccupation with food as well. I am enjoying life. I am eating to live. And my body is rewarding itself for that. I look forward to hitting my goal weight ....I would like to lose a total of 110lbs. I want to also thank you for making losing weight feel so easy. Coming down is not painful and I am not suffering as the pounds come off. Thank you again to you and your staff. Sincerely, Marianne Janicki

March 25, 2016

Overall
avatar

I haven't felt this good in a long time. I am in regular size clothes and skinny jeans. Dr. Sowemimo and the surgical team took very good care of me. Thanks to all,

El Ladd-Bowden

March 15, 2016

Overall
avatar

I cannot begin to express my gratitude and appreciation for Dr Seun and his staff. This whole experience has gone as smoothly as possible, right from the beginning. Dr Seun is a very caring and compassionate doctor/man. The fact that he gets involved with bike riding and every single support group meeting is amazing to all of his patients. This goes above and beyond and is so appreciated.
Again, my gratitude cannot be expressed to the extent that I would like.
Thank you all for everything.
PS. Yesterday I received the most wonderful compliment from a friend, she said, " You look so tall and thin".. I always say, the thinner we are the taller we look, I appreciate my height, 5'11" but now, that I'm thinning down so nicely, my height is noticeable.
Thank you, thank you. :)

March 11, 2016

Overall
avatar

Dr. Seun has changed my life! I'm so happy with him and his staff. He is a caring doctor along with his P A Gina. I cannot say enough wonderful things about him and the staff.

March 11, 2016

Overall
avatar

I was nervous about the procedure but Dr. Seun and the staff and Central Jersey Bariatrics were very reassuring. I am so thankful to all of them. Three plus months out of the surgery I am losing weight and feeling great!

March 8, 2016

Overall
avatar

Dr. Seun and his staff have helped me tremendously over the last year. From the beginning process of learning about surgery and deciding which surgery option was for me, to dealing with insurance and to finally the surgery itself and aftercare. I could not be more thrilled with my progress. Only 3 months after surgery and I'm down 45 pounds (over half way to my goal!). Dr. Seun and his team set realistic expectations for how I would feel after surgery and how I would need to eat. This has helped to insure I knew what to expect. I've followed Dr. Seun's directions and have experienced results better than I could have imagined. I would highly recommend Dr. Seun and his team to anyone contemplating weight-loss surgery. I'm thrilled I made the choice to do it and so glad I found Dr. Seun!!

March 1, 2016

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×