Seun Sowemimo

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.99679487179 out of 5 with 297 ratings

Seun Sowemimo Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS
www.primesurgicare.com Write Review

Seun Sowemimo's Photo

11 yr Experience

11 yr in Bariatrics

18 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

11 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

85% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 70


avatar
Ayotunde Adeyeri
MD, FASMBS
avatar
Lori Skurbe
RD, MPH, CDE
avatar
Bennet Togbe
MD, FACS
avatar
Gina Dreizin
PA, RN
avatar
Jessica Uribe
Medical Assistant
avatar
Joan DeLorenzo
Medical Assistant

297 Reviews for Seun Sowemimo
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Seun is great. From the moment I met him I knew he was the surgeon for me. He is caring, patient, and always answers any questions in detail in a way I can understand. I had the sleeve surgeery in May, 2012 and I feel great. His office staff is also great from the ladies in the front office and Julie the nutrionist. They made everything easy from making appointments, completeing insurance paperwork and disability forms it was a real hassle free expierience. I would reccommend Dr. Sue'sn practice to everyone who is considering weight loss surgery.

Aug. 9, 2012

Overall
avatar

After a failed Lap Band, I was very fortunate to have met Dr. Seun as my surgeon. I knew immediately he was the right Doctor for me,he didnt hesitate to take the Band out and He explained the difference between all the surgeries and explained in detail why the Gastric Bypass was the best option for me. I was scared to have the proccedure but Dr. Seun reassured me everything would be fine and he was right, I am so glad I took his advice and Im so happy with the surgery. And He also has a great bed side manner and truly cares about his patients.

Aug. 9, 2012

Overall
avatar

About a year ago I was put in a scary place when I started having complications with my Lap Band, when I met Dr. Sowemimo I was sad, scared and angry (and not particularly nice :) He held my hand, calmed my fears and gave me hope, he never left me in the dark during any step of the process of my Lap Band removal and revision to the VSG, and I had confidence in him every step of the way. He is easy to talk to, warm and funny, with a fantastic bedside manner and a good sense of humor.

Also, the staff at his office is amazing. The girls in the office are always polite, easy to talk to and quick to help in any situation and Julie the dietitian is so helpful in every stage of the journey.

All together they offer a fantastic experience with a solid support structure that every patient can depend on. I would recommend them to anyone who is seeking weight loss surgery.

I am now almost 9 months out from surgery and at goal, Dr. Sowemimo has given me the best gift in the world, a chance to live my life the way I always wanted to, healthy, active and whole.

May 15, 2012

Overall
avatar

Dr Sowemimo was very informative. My sugery was 9/21/11. I have lost 85lbs since that date. AfHe took time to explain the complete sugery to myself and my daughter. From the nurses, dieticians and office staff everyone treated me with respect and answered all my questions. The surgery went well and the aftercare he addressed all my concernsi would advise you to make an appointment and visit the office. It was the best thing I've done in my life besides having my children.

May 2, 2012

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

Dr Sowemimo was very informative. He took time to explain the complete sugery to myself and my daughter. From the nurses, dieticians and office staff everyone treated me with respect and answered all my questions. The surgery went well and the aftercare he addressed all my concernsi would advise you to make an appointment and visit the office. It was the best thing I've done in my life besides having my children.

May 2, 2012

Overall
avatar

My sleeve surgery was Oct. 3, 2011. From the moment I met Dr. Seun I felt that he was the right Doctor for me. His compassion for my needs coupled with his competent abilities put me at ease and allowed me to trust my surgery decision. I am thankful for Dr. Seun and appreciate that he has enabled me to live a healthier life. I would like to tell you that Dr. Seun attends every support group meeting. He cares enough about us to take the time out to be there. He exhibits the utmost professional manner and empowers me to have the confidence to succeed in my lifes weight loss journey. I trust Dr. Seun and would contact him for all my surgical needs. Thank you Dr. Seun!

April 18, 2012

Overall
avatar

I had weight loss surgery on 1/18/12. I have lost a total of 56 lbs. including prior to surgery. Dr Sean performed my surgery and I can not express how much appreciation I have for him. The surgery went well and the recovery period was very short. At the time I babysat my twin Grandchildren, they were 9 months old. I had the surgery on Wednesday and the following Thursday I was right back to watching my babies. This is not a quick fix, but a life style change. Prior to the surgery there were classes that needed to be attended. I learned things I never knew, realized or had ever been told. I am 61 years old and feel like I'm 30. I can walk 2 miles in 50 minutes now. Thank you Dr Sowimemo!

April 17, 2012

avatar

Had my gastric sleeve surgery done 9/26/11 and could not be happier! Feel great down 64 lbs. and wish I would have done this years ago!! Dr. Sow and his entire staff make you feel very welcome and I couldn't be happier with them. I would recommend Dr. Sowemimo and gastric sleeve surgery to anyone who wants to get healthier and be able to start living a great life.

April 10, 2012

avatar

On 3/19/2012 I had VGS performed by Dr. Seun. His practice was recommended to me by some coworkers who also had this procedure done. I was relaxed by his manor during the office visits and I knew I was going to be in good hands.

I completed the required visits with the on-site nutritionist and he had given me a surgery date earlier than I had expected.

Day of the surgery all went smooth. When I woke up in my room I had some pain but not severe. The staff in the hospital had me walking or should I say shuffling.

The next day I was released to go home and I had no pain. I was given pain killers to take home but they were not needed.

Today was my first followup and I had some concerns which he addressed and made me feel better.

Every day I'm feeling better and having more energy.

I'm very pleased with my choice of surgeon and I would refer any friends who wanted the same procedure to him.

March 30, 2012

avatar

From the moment I met Dr Seun I was at ease. He went over all the options and talked to me and ask me what my expections were. He told me what I needed to do prior to surgery. The ladies in his office all went above and beyond to help me every step of the way, including the day of the surgery. They came in early on their time and arranged to get my insurance to approve the surgery. It has been over 7 months since I started this journey. I have lost a total of 61 pounds. I will continue to lose the weight. This is only achived with the support of everyone that I come in contact with. This is truly a lfe changing adventure. I highly recommed Dr. Seun Sowemimo because he not only preformed the Gastric sleeve on me but he also had to finish removing my gal bladder that another hospital could not complete due to the lack of proper instruments. Dr. Seun also did a highatal hernia repair. I am so glad that I chose Dr Seun Sowemimo. He is everything that I expected and then some.

March 24, 2012

avatar

He's the best!! His staff is always very nice.

Feb. 3, 2012, Updated: Sept. 24, 2013

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×