Seun Sowemimo

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.99678456592 out of 5 with 296 ratings

Seun Sowemimo Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS
www.primesurgicare.com Write Review

Seun Sowemimo's Photo

11 yr Experience

11 yr in Bariatrics

18 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

11 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

85% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 70


avatar
Ayotunde Adeyeri
MD, FASMBS
avatar
Lori Skurbe
RD, MPH, CDE
avatar
Bennet Togbe
MD, FACS
avatar
Gina Dreizin
PA, RN
avatar
Jessica Uribe
Medical Assistant
avatar
Joan DeLorenzo
Medical Assistant

296 Reviews for Seun Sowemimo
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Seun and his staff have helped me tremendously over the last year. From the beginning process of learning about surgery and deciding which surgery option was for me, to dealing with insurance and to finally the surgery itself and aftercare. I could not be more thrilled with my progress. Only 3 months after surgery and I'm down 45 pounds (over half way to my goal!). Dr. Seun and his team set realistic expectations for how I would feel after surgery and how I would need to eat. This has helped to insure I knew what to expect. I've followed Dr. Seun's directions and have experienced results better than I could have imagined. I would highly recommend Dr. Seun and his team to anyone contemplating weight-loss surgery. I'm thrilled I made the choice to do it and so glad I found Dr. Seun!!

March 1, 2016

Overall
avatar

Had surgery August 2015, Dr Sean and his staff were wonderful. I've lost over 50lbs and feel great. The surgery has allowed me to get back to doing things i use to do. Just recently my husband and I started ballroom dancing, it was on our bucket list. I would recommend Dr. Sean very highly. From the first visit to the next his staff has helped me meet my goals.

Feb. 23, 2016

Overall
avatar

There are very few doctors (let alone surgeons) in this world as caring, compassionate, and talented. I had dealt with a million different doctors who "knew" everything and yet really knew nothing about how fat people get fat. I never had to deal with obesity until I started having hormonal issues. Ugh! Dr. Seun fixed a few things and gave me my life back. I feel better than I have in 20 years. Thank you very much.

I can't recommend Dr Sowmimo enough. This is THE doctor to see for all bariatric surgery!

Feb. 19, 2016

Overall
avatar

My gastric sleeve surgery was the best idea I ever had! I feel great and am getting back into my "skinnier" clothes.
Plus I can now play on the floor with my grandchildren. The staff here is so helpful and encouraging. All told a very positive experience.

Feb. 9, 2016

Overall
avatar

Dr. and staff are awesome very supportive and informative. Highly recommended.

Jan. 26, 2016

Overall
avatar

Dr. Suen was very informative and very friendly throughout my procedure, him and his staff at centerstate are very helpful and accommodating. I have lost 50 lbs. in 3 months since my surgery. and I have never felt better.

Jan. 26, 2016

Overall
avatar

Thank you Dr. Seun, It is my 2 year anniversary with the Gastric Sleeve. I feel wonderful and my energy level is high. My weight loss was a huge success. It is the best thing I ever did and I would recommend Dr. Seun and his office staff.

Jan. 26, 2016

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

Thank you Dr. Seun, It is my 2 year anniversary with the Gastric Sleeve. I feel wonderful and my energy level is high. My weight loss was a huge success. It is the best thing I ever did and I would recommend Dr. Seun and his office staff.

Jan. 26, 2016

Overall
avatar

Having just moved to New Jersey, contemplating the gastric sleeve and not familiar with any surgeons I had nothing other then reviews to start the initial process. After reading Dr. Seuns reviews I immediately called the office and made my appointment for a consultation. Dr. Seun has been nothing less than wonderful ! He has a wonderful bedside manner, he's easy to talk to and will answer any and all questions. The doctor's assistant surgeon and staff go above and beyond for their patients . Putting myself in Dr. Seuns hands, so to speak , was the best decision I ever made. I look and feel great !

Oct. 28, 2015

Overall
avatar

I want to thank Dr. Sowemimo for giving me my life back. I have a 8 year old special needs son and I couldn't keep up with him. I am 4 months post surgery down 60 lbs and I feel great. My co workers make fun of me since my clothes are too big, but I want to wait until I hit my goal weight to get new clothes. The staff here very helpful, and kind. They answer all your questions and concerns. They make you feel wonderful. They always have a smile on their faces when you come in. Thank you again.

Deborah Schaechter

Oct. 9, 2015

Overall
avatar

I had a gastric sleeve done on July 1 by Dr Seun Sowemimo. From the beginning of my journey the doctor, PA, nutritionist Lori and entire staff were so comforting and wonderful to me. This hasn't been easy but everyone here has been amazing.

July 7, 2015

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×