Seun Sowemimo Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS
www.primesurgicare.com Write Review

Seun Sowemimo's Photo

11 yr Experience

11 yr in Bariatrics

18 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

11 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

85% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 70


avatar
Ayotunde Adeyeri
MD, FASMBS
avatar
Lori Skurbe
RD, MPH, CDE
avatar
Bennet Togbe
MD, FACS
avatar
Gina Dreizin
PA, RN
avatar
Jessica Uribe
Medical Assistant
avatar
Joan DeLorenzo
Medical Assistant

295 Reviews for Seun Sowemimo
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Seun is one of the best doctors for sleeve surgery. I have had mine done for six months now & basically he saved me. I had the band for 6 years & I never lost this much weight before. He is so helpful, kind & has a great bedside manner, He has helped so many of us out there. thanks again Dr, Suen your the best

July 12, 2016

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

Around September 2012, I decided to go to an information session "Is Weight Loss Surgery Right for You" at Centra State Medical Center. Presenting the meeting was Dr. Seun. From that first day, I knew that if I decided to pursue this course of treatment it would have to be with Dr. Seun. I soon followed that session up with a consultation and knew that I did the right thing by not only choosing to have the surgery but choosing to have Dr. Seun as my surgeon. He was very patient and answered any question I (or my sister) had that first appointment. He and the staff were very patient when I experienced some insurance coverage issues. Finally, January 23, 2013 I had my surgery at Centra State Medical Center. Dr. Seun and the rest of the staff were very kind and caring. I felt at ease having the surgery and the aftercare was excellent as well. Dr. Seun's bedside manner is wonderful. He always makes every patient feel like they are the only patient he has. I know this because my room mate at the hospital was also his patient, as well as a nurse at Centra State. I didn't feel like I was any less of a patient or mattered any less than my room mate despite her being an employee of Centra State. His office staff are wonderful. Joan helped me navigate my insurance issues and Julie is a great nutritionist. The aftercare program with Central Jersey Bariatrics is second to none. They really care about their patients and always greet me by name when I go to the office. They are always willing to help in any way possible. I have and continue to have a very positive experience with Dr. Seun and his entire staff. I am glad I chose Central Jersey Bariatrics and Dr. Seun for this life-changing surgery.

May 24, 2013

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

The first time I met Dr. Sowemimo was at the seminar at Centrastate. He wasn't like your average doctor. He took the time to answer questions and didn't rush. In fact, we ended up going over the time by about a half an hour. That's what sold me. I knew that this was the doctor for me. He is very knowledgable but spoke to us like a friend on a level that you understand and he honestly cares about each and every one of his patients. I would reccomend Dr. Sowemimo and his staff in a heartbeat! Going to them is the best thing I ever did for myself. I am no longer a diabetic and I have the energy and ability to run around with my two 1-year-old nieces and I only had my surgey 8 weeks ago! Not to mention the amazing feeling of being down 34 lbs since surgery!

Aug. 11, 2012

1 person found this helpful

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

I am now 11 months our from my RNY/gastric bypass performed by Dr. Seun. I've gone from 260 to 140 and I camry get over how much better I feel! I sing Dr. Seun's praises constantly because he really changed my life. And the amazing sportive person that he is, he hands those praises right back saying that he only gave me the tools and that I did this. The way I see it is you can't build a house without a hammer and nails and I couldn't do this without him and his fantastic staff!

May 10, 2013

Overall
avatar

Started my weight loss journey in August of 2016 with my first appointment at Prime Surgicare. Dr. Seun did my vertical gastric sleeve on 10/12/16, as of today I am down 135lbs! I would never have been able to accomplish this without Dr.Seun, Lori and his entire team at Prime Surgicare. I tried diets, they didn't work for me. This Is a lifestyle change!. The only regret I have is I should have done it sooner. Dr. Seun even provides free support groups and fitness groups on a monthly basis. A doctor that truly cares about your health, short term and long term needs.

June 18, 2017

Overall
avatar

Having Dr. Sowemimo perform my surgery was the greatest decision I have ever made. He is a great surgeon with excellent bedside manner. His program and associates are extremely helpful. The entire experience has been nothing short of amazing. I would refer anyone interested in having bariatric surgery to him and his practice.

Jan. 10, 2017

Overall
avatar

I am so happy that I made the decision to have Dr. Seun Sowemimo perform my vertical sleeve gastrectomy! I'm 20 and I've lost 150 lbs in just 1 year after my surgery. I feel wonderful and I am so grateful to be able to experience my 20s happy and healthier than ever. I would recommend Dr. Seun for any one looking to make an honest change in their life.

Jan. 3, 2017

Overall
avatar

After my mother passed away in Sept. of 2015, I decided it was time to get serious about my own health. I made the decision to have the gastric sleeve done by Dr. Seun Sowemimo. This was, by far, the best decision I have ever made. I'm able to enjoy life with my kids, be active, and just be happy again. To say Dr. Seun and his staff are incredible, is an understatement. They are there to answer your questions and help guide you through the process step-by-step. It doesn't feel like your usual "doctor/patient" relationship either. It's more like being surrounded by friends and family. I would recommend, not only this procedure, but Dr. Seun over and over again. Thank you for giving me my life back Dr. Seun!! xo

Oct. 11, 2016

Overall
avatar

he has made this process so easy for me i am so glad that i made this decision i have gained my life back he was amazing through the process and kept supporting me we love him thanks so much Dr Seun your amazing

Oct. 7, 2016

Overall
avatar

i think dr seun is a wonderful person . not only do he cares before he cares after everything is done. thank you dr seun for listening ERNEST BOYNTON

July 12, 2016

Overall
avatar

In October of 2015, my A1C numbers had risen to 11.9 and my blood sugar in the morning typically were around 187-240...my weight was equally high being around 276. After speaking with Dr. Seaun, I felt very comfortable and informed as to what the right decision would be...gastric sleeve surgery scheduled for March. Together with Lori, the nutritionist, we planned the best way to accomplish a successful surgery and change of life that would be required after. Well here we are, almost fourth months post surgery and my story gets much better...and it is NOT the end of the story! My A1C has come down to 7.1 and dropping, blood sugar average in the morning is around 100 and my weight is 203...73 pounds less. I attribute my success to Dr. Seaun and his staff of caring professionals who are truly concerned for your success and getting back to better health. I am eating much better, albeit it only 6 ounces at a time, and my choices are consistently good because I know that I don't want to return to where I was only 9 months ago. The journey continues and I have learned one very valuable lesson...where food used to define me and I lived to eat...today I eat to live and combined with exercise (walking and/or biking) I am getting healthier, have more energy than I doid in my 30's and feel like I can accomplish anything. I have also identified things in my life that were adding additional stress and were unhealthy and took care of them as well...recently I left my job of 13 years to go out on my own without any of the fear or pressure it may have entailed in the past. WHY??? Because of Dr. Seaun's healthy, logical approach to curing morbid obesity...I have the confidence that I was properly educated and prepared for the surgery and life after surgery. Thanks to Dr. Seaun and the staff at Prime Surgicare...you have given me many years of health and happiness in my life and I truly appreciate and thank you all for it...it's a great team!

July 8, 2016

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×