Sheldon Randall Bariatric Surgeon M.D., F.A.C.S.
Write Review

123 Reviews for Sheldon Randall
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr Randall ,
Is the best Doctor I know . I went in to see him, My highest weight was 433 lbs i today weigh 209 , he has group meets that he does not charge you for once a month, They are the best you meet people from before surgery and after surgery , He Truely cares about his patients one he sees you you are part of his Family , I have had 2 friends that have had the surgery because of my success and the way I talk about Dr Randall and they both feel the same as I do .I have done follow upo with him and every time I see him I feel as though i am the only one that counts at that time , he takes the time to listen ,

April 7, 2011
Overall
avatar

I had to wander around the hospital and 2 other medical buildings until I found his office

then

wait an hour past my appt time to see him.

He was pretty chill. Said I qualified and I would have to do a 6 month program to get the insurance to approve payment of the surgery.

He remembered seeing me at one of his seminars. Yes!

Office staff? Skinny! Seriously skinny! But healthy looking.. and very nice.

The Dr DID say its very important to stick with the program for a minimum of 5 years. 80% of people who stick with it keep the weight off. Those who dont stick with the program only have 50% chance of losing and keeping weight off.


1/4/2012 Edited to add: He came to see me pre-op as did Joane, the RN nurse on his staff. I also saw her post op. I did not see Dr. Randall again until I was ready to leave.( I had NO complications or reason to see him.) He was pleased to see me getting out of bed when he walked in. He gave me some final words of advice then Joanne went over some eating tips and I was released. I followed up with Joanne in 1 week to remove the bandages and On-Q Pain Buster. I see Dr. Randall 1/6/2012 for my first follow up with him.

Jan. 17, 2011, Updated: Jan. 4, 2012
Overall
avatar

He is the greatest surgeon on earth!!! He was honest and nice from the beginning. He's a straight shooter and will tell you when your being bad. If you don't want to hear it don't do it. His staff is awesome they'll do everything they can for you. The only drawback is you have to wait in his lobby for at least an hour for your appt. You have to sign a contract that you will attend support meetings before and after the surgery and I was happy to do that because he attends the meeting and always answers any question the crowd can think of. It's nice to see him every month and have that support from him, his staff and fellow patients.

June 8, 2010
avatar

My first impression was great. I just started this journel getting all the aprovals and got all my i dotted.

April 19, 2010
avatar

My first impression of Dr Randall was he is serious but does have a sense of humor. But make sure you are doing what you should.

I think he is a man that is very busy and he does not want his time wasted.

Office staff is very nice but some are very moody.

Aftercare is very important to him.

It is not a structured progam. they have meetings and you see him.

he did state the risks of the surgery and i also did a lot of research.

i would give him a 8 out of 10.

I think both are great.

April 13, 2010
avatar

Dr. Randall is great. Very caring and supportive.
I would recommend him to anyone.

Feb. 14, 2010
avatar

I had my RNY on 11/30/2006 by Dr. Randall. It was performed at MGH in Bosotn.rnHad a few post op problems, nothing serious, just bothersome. Dr. Randall was terrific with his caring attitude and very good about explaining things to me as to not get me upset. When Dr. Randall left the MGH Weight Center, so did I. I followed him right over to his Medford office. Who, by the way, are fantastic also.rnDr. Randall has continued following my case and is always making sure nothing new is going on. I feel very safe in his care.rnThey are all a \"smart bunch of cookies!\" in that office.

Feb. 12, 2009
avatar

I LOVE Dr. Randall. He is the best road crossing I have ever had to deal with. He has helped me change my life with this tool.

Feb. 8, 2009
avatar

Dr Randall is a very dedicated man. He is very caring and compassionate. His office staff are very professional. His practice is very commited, the follow up care and support groups are key to my continue success. He takes time to address your questions, and really puts you at ease. I did a lot of research and I am glad I chose him. The surgery was uneventful and Dr. Randall was incredible with the aftercare. I cannot say enough about him, he gave me back my life.

Nov. 17, 2008
avatar

Dr. Randall is Great. He is very personable, you never feel rushed.rnI have never had any problems with his staff, thye have always been very helpful and informative.rnAftercare is important, continue support group is important.rnI had a Hiatal Hernia repaired 20+ years ago, so I had a bit of a potential complication, I was told EVERYTHING.rnBOTH are great, if you are not comfortable with your surgeon, it would be hard to call him if you had any issues. Dr. Randall returns calls ASAP, and in my case I believe they were within minutes!rnEXCELLENT DR. would recommend to anyone.rnThe only downfall to having such a fabulous surgeon is the demand of his skill. The office wait can tend to be a bit long, BRING A BOOK!

Aug. 25, 2008
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.