Subhash Kini's Photo

Subhash Kini Bariatric Surgeon M.D.

90% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 14


avatar
Daniel Herron
Bariatric Surgeon

45 Reviews for Subhash Kini
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr.Kini and his staff made my experience a very pleasant one. I would highly recommend him to anyone. The staff at Mt. Sinai hospital also went above and beyond to make my experience the best I've ever had in any hospital! Thank you.

Oct. 30, 2014
Overall
avatar

Wonderful doctor and knows his stuff. I would recommend him to anyone. One word? BUSY!

April 2, 2011
Overall
avatar


Dr. Kini is very nice the whole team is very caring and understanding. They do not look down on you because of your size. They care about the overall client. Rashida is Great she has everything that you need, and guides you through the process. I would recomend Dr. Kini and his staff for anyone.

March 18, 2011
Overall
avatar
bosunsgirl

Empathetic and Understanding.

Jan. 19, 2011
avatar
BREN211

MY FIRST IMPRESSION OF DR.KINI WAS REALLY GOOD! MY IMPRESSIONS OF DR.KINI WILL ALWAYS BE THE SAME,HE ROCKS!HIS STAFF IS EXCELLENT! I HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY,I RECOMMEND MY DOCTOR AND HIS STAFF! I STILL GO FOR APPOINTMENTS,NO AFTERCARE PROGRAM AS FAR AS I KNOW OF.NOT ONLY DID MY DOCTOR EXPLAIN THE RISKS OF SURGERY-HE INTRODUCED ME TO OTHER STAFF MEMBERS WHO ALSO HELPED.I RATE DR.KINI AND HIS STAFF \"EXCELLENT\"!!! BOTH ARE GREAT,MT.SINAI ROCKS!!!

July 30, 2009
avatar

He was very nice and wanted to go into detials. The staff very friendly. The least thing I liked was that he was very busy while talking to me, I felt like I was being prep for surgery instead of having a disscussion about it because he had to leave during consult which should have been started by his NP and finish by him.

Alot of the information was given to me by powerpoint / papers and i was free to ask questions during powerpoint.

He is wonderful very calm and relaxed. I just expected to hear him talk more, but overall nothing was left unsaid, everything was explained either by him or his staff.

July 29, 2009
avatar

I was very pleased with my first meeting with Dr. Kini. He took his time and explained the surgery using visual tools. He was not condescending in any way. He was reassuring and answered all of my questions. There is a structured follow-up program. His office staff is very nice. His is an excellent surgeon. My surgeryu went very well and there were no complications. I would highly recommend him.

Dec. 8, 2008
avatar

My first impression of Dr. Kini was nothing but engaging. He is a very caring surgeon, but at the same time does not sugar coat problems. He is very serious about doing everything correctly in order for surgery to happen. Mine was actually pushed back a few weeks because he wasn't satisfied with my weight loss yet. The office staff was also very helpful and kept me updated with insurance and appointment issues. The only real complaint is that the office wait was usually kind of long.

Nov. 9, 2008
avatar

Dr Kini is a warm and engaging Dr he is very encouraging. The office staff is knowledgeable and efficient. like any good doctor I was made aware of what to expect before after and during surgery. I feel Dr kini and the team at MT Sinai are wonderful overall. My only problem so to speak is that Dr Kini is hard to get in touch with and while he acknowledges emails by responding he does not answer medical related questions this way prefering for you to come in to his office which is not easy due to his and your time constraints but you can utilize his assistants for some of your questions.

Oct. 28, 2008
avatar

Dr. Kini and his staff were absolutely amazing! I couldn't have done the whole process without them. When you meet everyone the first time they make you feel so comfortable. You're on a name basis and each time you go for a review they all want to see your progress! I can honestly say that I lucked out finding Dr. Kini! He's caring, trustworthy and honest! Angela & Rashida, they just complete the whole wonderful package!rnrnThank you all for my success that I accomplish each day that passes! Couldn't have done it without any of you...

May 27, 2008
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.