W. Jay Suggs

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 31 ratings

W. Jay Suggs Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS, FASMBS

11 yr Experience

11 yr in Bariatrics

11 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

9 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

90% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 70


31 Reviews for W. Jay Suggs
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I met Dr. Suggs finally after hearing so many good things about him. He seems so down to earth and has great personable skills. He has explained everything in the fullest. Answers all the questions you could possible have. I am so excited and sure about having my surgery.

Feb. 3, 2009

avatar

Dr. Suggs is very professional. He takes time to answer your questions. I just wish he used another hospital. I was not that thrilled with the after care in the hospital. Other than that I am pleased.

April 18, 2008

avatar

He is the friendlist Dr. I ever met. very personal like I was his only patient. Very educated and skillful. stayed with me and after care was very structured. He is the best.

Dec. 27, 2007

avatar

I LOVE DR. Suggs. From the first apt with him I knew he was the 1 to do my surgery. He is a genuine christian man and I believe he was sent by God for the sole purpose of giving people like me a second chance in life. There is nothing bad I can say about him. Like all of the patients of his I have met all I can say is. Thank God for Dr. William Jay Suggs.rnrnGod Bless

Sept. 18, 2007

avatar

I was very pleased when I meet with Dr. Suggs and his staff. They were very nice and truly seemed interested in me as a person and as a patient. You could tell that Dr. Suggs truly has a passion for his profession and for his patients and that made me feel more comfortable with the whole idea of having this surgery

June 7, 2007

avatar

I am so thankful to have Dr. Jay Suggs as my surgeon. He has been wonderful during this long process, and clinically he has a great track record. When I first met him, he made me feel right at ease, and I felt like he could empathize with my situation. Since then, my trust in him has only grown. Kathy, the office coordinator, is just wonderful, and always answers any questions that I have. Thanks, Kathy! Rosie, the dietician, has taken so much time with me to help me prepare for after surgery. It has been a wonderful experience so far, and I feel very confident going into surgery.

May 24, 2007

avatar

I was very impressed with Dr. Suggs and his entire staff at Parkway Medical Center.rnrnI had no complications, everything went as planned, I'm so thankful for that!rnrnNow I must say after my surgery, the attending nurses at night were a little less than stellar, but that has nothing to do with Dr.Suggs, I know. I was just in alot of pain and I was very uncomfortable, and it took forever to get any one to come when I called. I know pain can make one extra irritable and I was not a happy camper!rnrnBut on a positive note, the program director and the nutritionist both came by to wish me well and I wasn't expecting that, it was nice to see them and know that they were there for support.rnrnAfter I got home I was having some major nausea and Dr. Suggs was great about taking my calls and talking to me about my problems, he has a great bedside manner.rnrnI highly recommend him!

Feb. 23, 2007

avatar

AWESOME was my first impression of Dr. Suggs. He is very concerned and has a passion for his patients. He makes you aware of the risk involved and keeps you informed of what you need to do to have a safe recovery after your surgery. The 6 month program is completely on track, (I am going into my 5th month, YEA). I have learned so much from the seminaries and group meetings. I have lots more to learn, but feel very confident that I will be well taken care of. I had checked with a couple of other Doc's before him, and did not have the secure feeling that I have with him and his staff. Darlene, his program coordinator, and Rosie his dietician are great also. I have not had my surgery yet, but I feel the surgical competence, the bedside manner and the security I will feel, will make my choice the right one. My group friends that have been through this have had nothing but GREAT things to say, as well as my experience so far. I will keep you informed, you keep me in your prayers.

Feb. 17, 2007

avatar

Dr. Suggs,made a very knowledgable impression of the bariatric surgery on me the first time I met him. He will give you a very comfortabe feeling about this surgery, even knowing that ther are risks. He actually took a yr. off from his practice to learn from experienced Drs. to perform this surgery. His office staff is wonderful! They are there to answer questions and to make sure you are well informed. I haven't even had my surgery yet and I would give him a 10 rating. He is a very thorough physician.This is my personal opinion of Dr. Suggs.anyone else will have to use their own feelings of how they feel about him and his staff.rn

Oct. 14, 2006

avatar

When I first met Dr. Suggs he was very friendly and informative. He explained everything to me and made me feel comfortable about having the surgery.

Sept. 20, 2006

DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×