26g Organic Protein Shake - Vanilla Bean by Orgain, Inc. - Protein Drink
Write Review

26g Organic Protein Shake - Vanilla Bean's Photo
9 Reviews for 26g Organic Protein Shake - Vanilla Bean
Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar


I receive a week a go, a sample from Obesity Help.
Im being a bariatric patient since Jan 2015. So Im always looking for new proteins to taste and keep a good variety.
I receive the Whey protein powder in creamy chocolate fudge and also a sample of Organic Protein Vanilla bean.

I never in the life buy another flavor than chocolate; I have worst experience when I was 6 years old with the
Nesquick vanilla shake. So I refuse my self to smell anything with vanilla or strawberry shakes. So as I mention, I get 2 favlors on the mail Chocolate and Vanilla. So I try Vanilla first, just in case I hate the flavor. I use Almond milk unsweet from Breeze just 1 1/4 cup and some ice and my nutribullet to blend it well.

I have to bit my tongue and pray for my soul. Because the flavor it's the best vanilla that I ever taste in my life.
I sprink a lil bit of cinamon powder, and was incredible. (Ad. If you try Rumchata before, these protein is her sister soul without alcohol and dairy products on it). sincerely I can believe the flavor and the scent of the vanilla. Smell like those beans.

*The flavor: I never try the heaven, but I think these is it. The flavor is awesome, the best it's that you cand find the vanilla flavor on it, but without that sugar intense thats makes you feel thirsty at the end. I wish find a ice cream brand with these flavor. It's a intense flavor without be anoying, so you can finish the serving with out problem. The texture is really smooth and doesn't have that 'sandy' taste like the chocolate one. I think that smooth texture was because the almond milk, but no. The formula by itself its great.
*Nutrition: To be a ''plant bassed'' protein; is really awesome how many nutriments you find on it. For people like me, who don't eat huge amounts of meat/fish/chicken or for Vegetarian people; it's a great option, not only for the protein. The benefits of the plants are great so you can find fiber, aminos, and many others in small serving.
*Price: There's only 2 options 1lb and 2lbs presentations. The price is a little bit high, but if you keep on mind the benefits and nutriments is kinda good. The bad thing it's the presentation isn't enough for patients who in the first 3 months have to drink 2-3 times proteins shakes. The same as I mention with the chocolate one.
*Extras: It's great and the best option for people who do exercise, super clean option if you are really worry about carbs and calories. As the same with chocolate whey protein, the nutriments are complete and are competition with others "gym" brands but with a better flavor and best nutriments quality.

June 5, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I'm in love with this product! I am a 2.5 yrs Post Op Bariatric Sleeve patient and through the years have gotten tired of using protein drinks. Orgain has changed the game. Not only does it not taste like a protein drink, the flavor is spot on. I highly recommend these to any Bari-Patient and for those just looking for a tasty protein treat in the morning. I used it as a smoothie amplifier for taste and an increase in protein. Highly recommend!

May 9, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Love this product. Excellent taste and packed with nutrients. I'll be making this a staple and part of my daily routine!

Sept. 25, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Tried the samples. They where great. Problem is my Walmart doesn't sell the shakes.

Sept. 14, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I'm actually surprised at all the good reviews. I'm very easy going when it comes to taste, but this vanilla bean was hard to choke down. Tastes awful. I still have the chocolate one to try, and I"m hopeful that one will be better. Also, i found it odd that this powder drink is strictly focused on protein, no other nutritional value... no added vitamins or minerals, iron... :/

Sept. 1, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Received my samples very quickly and I really liked the protein powders. Wasn't gritty and had a great taste!

Sept. 1, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Our support group recently had some samples and I was able to try the Orgain Organic Slim Vanilla Protein powder. The taste is great - it doesn't have that super protein-y after taste that a lot of the shakes do. I found it didn't blend as well as other powders I've bought when I mixed it with my milk. (I used a blender bottle - shook it the normal amount I do, found it was still clumpy, shook it up more which still didn't remove all the clumps and then I had to wait for the frothy air to settle down to drink it). Since it was a sample, I can't comment on the price - but I'll definitely check it out next time I'm at Costco to compare to my other favorite brand. My only other review is that the sample package was a half serving, which I hadn't been expecting when I went to log it into my tracking app - so that was also a bit disappointing since I ended up with a less protein for that meal than I had been expecting - and I expect that with a full serving it would probably be even harder to blend smoothly.

Aug. 13, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Nutritional Value
avatar

On a recent trip to Target, I grabbed a couple ready-to-drink protein shakes. This was a new one to me that I'd never seen in stores before. I normally only buy chocolate because I find that vanilla protein shakes tends to be sickeningly sweet for my taste-buds. However, they were out of the chocolate, so I went ahead and got the vanilla. I was pleasantly surprised! It wasn't sickeningly sweet at all, this is officially the first vanilla shake in 14 years that I can say I actually like. I also had my picky husband try it, he has one favorite protein powder that he uses after all of his work-outs, never deviates from it. To quote him, "That's good, I could easily drink that". I'm keeping my eyes out for it at other stores too, as I'd like to get some more and I'd like to try the chocolate too, so far no luck. Our closest Target is a bit of a drive for me, so I hope to see this in more local stores soon.

Aug. 8, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I tried their vanilla flavor of this product and was pleasantly surprised with how smooth and flavorful it was! There are only a few "grab and go" protein tetra packs and Orgain is by far my favorite. This shake does not have a fake or unpleasing aftertaste like some of it's competitors. I've seen their products at Costco, but if you don't have a Costco membership, I have seen Orgain at Target, Walmart Vitamin Shops and Whole Foods to name a few places. Very reasonably priced too!

July 18, 2016, Updated: July 19, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

2 people found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×