26g Organic Protein Shake - Vanilla Bean by Orgain, Inc. - Protein Drink
Write Review

26g Organic Protein Shake - Vanilla Bean's Photo
26g Organic Protein Shake - Vanilla Bean's Photo

price:
$4.69

BUY NOW
8 Reviews for 26g Organic Protein Shake - Vanilla Bean
Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I'm in love with this product! I am a 2.5 yrs Post Op Bariatric Sleeve patient and through the years have gotten tired of using protein drinks. Orgain has changed the game. Not only does it not taste like a protein drink, the flavor is spot on. I highly recommend these to any Bari-Patient and for those just looking for a tasty protein treat in the morning. I used it as a smoothie amplifier for taste and an increase in protein. Highly recommend!

May 9, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Love this product. Excellent taste and packed with nutrients. I'll be making this a staple and part of my daily routine!

Sept. 25, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Tried the samples. They where great. Problem is my Walmart doesn't sell the shakes.

Sept. 14, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I'm actually surprised at all the good reviews. I'm very easy going when it comes to taste, but this vanilla bean was hard to choke down. Tastes awful. I still have the chocolate one to try, and I"m hopeful that one will be better. Also, i found it odd that this powder drink is strictly focused on protein, no other nutritional value... no added vitamins or minerals, iron... :/

Sept. 1, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Received my samples very quickly and I really liked the protein powders. Wasn't gritty and had a great taste!

Sept. 1, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Our support group recently had some samples and I was able to try the Orgain Organic Slim Vanilla Protein powder. The taste is great - it doesn't have that super protein-y after taste that a lot of the shakes do. I found it didn't blend as well as other powders I've bought when I mixed it with my milk. (I used a blender bottle - shook it the normal amount I do, found it was still clumpy, shook it up more which still didn't remove all the clumps and then I had to wait for the frothy air to settle down to drink it). Since it was a sample, I can't comment on the price - but I'll definitely check it out next time I'm at Costco to compare to my other favorite brand. My only other review is that the sample package was a half serving, which I hadn't been expecting when I went to log it into my tracking app - so that was also a bit disappointing since I ended up with a less protein for that meal than I had been expecting - and I expect that with a full serving it would probably be even harder to blend smoothly.

Aug. 13, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Nutritional Value
avatar

On a recent trip to Target, I grabbed a couple ready-to-drink protein shakes. This was a new one to me that I'd never seen in stores before. I normally only buy chocolate because I find that vanilla protein shakes tends to be sickeningly sweet for my taste-buds. However, they were out of the chocolate, so I went ahead and got the vanilla. I was pleasantly surprised! It wasn't sickeningly sweet at all, this is officially the first vanilla shake in 14 years that I can say I actually like. I also had my picky husband try it, he has one favorite protein powder that he uses after all of his work-outs, never deviates from it. To quote him, "That's good, I could easily drink that". I'm keeping my eyes out for it at other stores too, as I'd like to get some more and I'd like to try the chocolate too, so far no luck. Our closest Target is a bit of a drive for me, so I hope to see this in more local stores soon.

Aug. 8, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I tried their vanilla flavor of this product and was pleasantly surprised with how smooth and flavorful it was! There are only a few "grab and go" protein tetra packs and Orgain is by far my favorite. This shake does not have a fake or unpleasing aftertaste like some of it's competitors. I've seen their products at Costco, but if you don't have a Costco membership, I have seen Orgain at Target, Walmart Vitamin Shops and Whole Foods to name a few places. Very reasonably priced too!

July 18, 2016, Updated: July 19, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×