Bariatric Advantage

Product
Rating: 3.9 out of 5 with 60 ratings

Bariatric Advantage by Bariatric Advantage® - Vitamin Supplement
Write Review

Bariatric Advantage's Photo
60 Reviews for Bariatric Advantage
Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

This company makes great tasting (chewable) multivitamins and other items.

https://www.bariatricadvantage.com/

July 3, 2018 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

First the taste of this was like drinking a very frothy drink. The froth made it hard to drink these 4 times a day for 10 Days. The price is high. For one bag and 5 single bottles it costs $75.
The nutritional value could be better. I showed my surgeon another brand that had lower carbs, and the same amount of vitamins. He was shocked and gave me the ok to use it. Not to mention it costs 3 times less than the Advantage.

Jan. 2, 2018 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Bariatric Advantage:

Calcium Citrate Chewy Bites: caramel is my favorite, lemon, raspberry and chocolate are also great.
Calcium Citrate Chewables: Cherry is good. Not terrible to get down, a little chalky but that's expected.
Multi Vite: Cherry berry (2) chewable is a good size and is a good flavor. I haven't had a problem.
Sublingual B12: wild cherry, small dissolves quickly.

Sept. 4, 2013 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

The chewable vitamins are DISGUSTING!!! Chalky, bad taste and bad after taste. If they taste bad, you're not going to take them. I'm searching for something else because I won't start my day off with eating one of these.

Sept. 17, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

It is the worst stuff EVER!! Texture, taste, and price are beyond horrible!

July 30, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Just fyi, the website says that the product is lactose free, but the bottles state they have milk. I called c/s after suffering for a few days. I was told that there is note enough room on the label to explain that not all products are lactose free. I drank strawberry, orange creme and chocolate.

July 26, 2012 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I am only two weeks post op and this is what i was given at the outset of my pre-diet. I like it and I add a frozen banana which makes it is very nice.

June 9, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I have a 3 month supply for $50.00. So the price works out wonderfully. The vitamins taste just like what they are...vitamins.

March 4, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I have been using Bariatric Advantage Vitamins since two weeks prior to surgery. Products include 2 chewable berry multi vitamins daily, 4 raspberry chewy bite calcium citrate with D daily, 1 chewable 18mg iron daily, and 1 chewable sublingual B daily. My blood work is on target and at 3months post op, my hair is healthy. So Far with these products all is well.

March 1, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

they are chewable vitamins that are large and disgusting! they are chalky and have an aftertaste i can do without

Nov. 6, 2011 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×