Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate, Lemon Tea

Product
Rating: 4.0 out of 5 with 25 ratings

Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate, Lemon Tea by Syntrax® - Powdered Meals / Shake
Write Review

Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate, Lemon Tea's Photo
25 Reviews for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate, Lemon Tea
Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I recently bought a sample pack of all of the flavors and just started trying them, I like that they are completely different than the typical milkshake flavors. The lemon tea was great, I diluted mine a bit and poured it over ice. Loved it that way!

Dec. 5, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I use the lemon tea daily and love it! I have also used the pink grapefruit, apple, grape, strawberry kiwi, orange, cappuccino , fuzzy navel and chcolate. I also will add some crystal light or mio for flavoring at time. The cappuccino and chcolate are great in my coffee, but the lemon tea is my favorite.

Trish

Nov. 22, 2014 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I love my Syntrax Lemon Tea!!! It mixes really well in water....not a single lump! I love the taste but it is mild enough that I can add Crystal Lite or MIO to change the flavor but I rarely do. It is the #1 Protein Powder used on the Lightweight Board.

March 19, 2014 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I have used this product for almost 4 years. Love it. High protein zero carbs.

Feb. 26, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

The worst protein drink that I've tried so far!

Oct. 30, 2009 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

It definitely tasted like iced tea, could have been sweetened more, but oh, well. What's important is the PROTEIN. I don't get what people say about the whey taste or an aftertaste, but then, I've never had whey by itself to draw a comparison. I might buy this again, but I have only tested out a couple Vitalady samples at this point. It wasn't horrible. I think I detected a lemon undertone. Not bad; that's my final verdict.

Aug. 29, 2009 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

This was the worst of the many protein powders I've tried. The smell was so disgusting I couldn't choke down more than a couple of drops. This product doesn't taste like lemon or tea, more like sewage.

Jan. 24, 2009 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

20 gm protein per scoop. The worst iced tea I have ever tasted! The tea is not clear like it shows on the bottle, but muddy like a protein drink that vaguely tastes like iced tea. Tried adding Crystal Lite iced tea and that made it less repulsive, but still not good. I can't recommend it. What were they thinking?!

Sept. 3, 2007 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

This stuff kinda tasted like Iced Tea,... but had a 'milky' hue to it, and it smelled kinda proteinish.. so it was hard to drink in my opinion. It might have been better over crushed ice or as a smoothie.. but I gave up and poored it down the drain.

May 5, 2007 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

This is good, but still has a slightly milk-y taste. I add a little bit of crystal light iced tea mix to kick up the tea flavor and hide the milky-ness...

April 23, 2007 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×