Orgain Organic Protein Powder - Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Product
Rating: 4.46153846154 out of 5 with 13 ratings

Orgain Organic Protein Powder - Creamy Chocolate Fudge by Orgain, Inc. - Protein Powder
Write Review

Orgain Organic Protein Powder - Creamy Chocolate Fudge's Photo
13 Reviews for Orgain Organic Protein Powder - Creamy Chocolate Fudge
Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I receive a week a go, a sample from Obesity Help.
Im being a bariatric patient since Jan 2015. So Im always looking for new proteins to taste and keep a good variety.
I receive the Whey protein powder in creamy chocolate fudge and also a sample of Organic Protein Vanilla bean.

I love chocolate, since my surgery chocolate it's my addiction. So I always choose the chocolate as my first choice. So I really like the taste of these protein. I enjoy every sip, isn't sweet wich is good. I use Almond milk unsweet from Breeze just 1 1/4 cup and some ice and my nutribullet to blend. I enjoy it, but at the time you can feel that dusty taste wish not really good, and also when I finished the glass of protein. I drink some water. Because that taste like sand I can't describe very well.
*The flavor: it's great, like I say before isn't sweet so you can drink all off it. Isn't intense as I expect, so maybe thats why isn't really sweet. It's a great choice for breakfast or snack protein, because the light flavor.
*Nutrition: It's the second organic plan bassed protein that I taste. And so far the most complete. About protein concentration in less than 30grams of powder you can find and enjoy 21gr of pure protein. And also you find many nutriments that persons with bariatric surgery need. It's a complete protein drink with all the benefits.
*Price: There's only 2 options 1lb and 2lbs presentations. The price is a little bit high, but if you keep on mind the benefits and nutriments is kinda good. The bad thing it's the presentation isn't enough for patients who in the first 3 months have to drink 2-3 times proteins shakes. Or for patients like me, who preffers protein on the breakfast or on the go as a snack or after gym.
*Extras: It's great and the best option for people who do exercise, super clean option if you are really worry about carbs and calories.

June 5, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I love the chocolate!! It wasn't to sweet and the texture was great. Trying the cold brew coffee next.

June 2, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I received a sample of Orgain creamy chocolate fudge protein powder in the mail. I was surprised by the taste... in a good way! The texture left a little something to be desired, as it was slightly gritty. I mixed mine with unsweetened almond milk and am unsure if I would have had a better result with another beverage mix choice.

May 25, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Nutritional Value
avatar

Not gritty and great taste

May 23, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Very Easy Mixing. I tried the free sample pack.
Great tasting shake!

May 9, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I tried a free sample---The taste was pretty good (mixed with water) and it did mix well in a shaker....my problem is that sugar alcohol has a negative effect for me so I tend to avoid anything with it. This has 5 g of sugar alcohol so I would not be buying it when there are many more products without it. If you can handle sugar alcohol, this may be a good addition to your protein plan.

Oct. 20, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Nutritional Value
avatar

Great taste, easy to mix.

Sept. 26, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I tried a free sample of this product and loved it! Great taste, smooth, excellent ingredients, fulfilling and packed with protein. I had a great experience and will definitely include this product in my regular diet.

Sept. 24, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Nutritional Value
avatar

I received samples by mail. I mixed the creamy chocolate fudge with unsweetened almond milk. I was prepared for the worst as with other shakes but I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of drinking and no funny after taste. My Costco sells big containers for a great price, they are on sale now. I will certainly look into this with my bariatrician at my appointment. Thank you

Sept. 19, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I absolutely love these shakes. I am still in the very beginning stages of getting my bariatric surgery, but my dietitian suggested I start replacing one meal a day with a protein shake. I did extensive research to find one that would taste good but still give me the amount of protein that is needed, with little or no sugar. And not too many carbs. This one definitely fits the bill! I have one for breakfast everyday, I mix it with unsweetened almond milk, powdered peanut butter and occasionally a couple frozen banana slices. It's really good! It is not too chalky like I have heard people mention about other similar shakes. Now every morning when I make mine for breakfast, my fiancé asks for one too. I would highly suggest this product.

Sept. 14, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×