Perfect Zero Carb

Product
Rating: 4.171875 out of 5 with 64 ratings

Perfect Zero Carb by Isopure - Protein Powder
Write Review

Perfect Zero Carb's Photo
64 Reviews for Perfect Zero Carb
Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I have tried both the vanilla and the toasted coconut. The powder mixes well with plain water with a spoon (I have not tried milk or soy or almond milk as I am within my two week pre-op diet and no carbs is the goal). The taste of both is very good. The coconut I like better frozen (as I'm not a sweet lover and drinking a full glass as a meal replacement is a little much for me.) I even had the vanilla with hot water as I'm not keen on cold breakfasts. It was good and warming. Kind of like Starbucks foo foo vanilla latte.

July 19, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

A 7.5# bucket is going to last awhile, especially if you use one scoop rather than 2. Each scoop provides 25 g protein and is 100 calories...

Jan. 5, 2010 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I have to stay on a clear liquid diet for a week after surgery and was looking for a source of protein. I saw this product at GNC and decided to try the grape flavor. It was actually pretty good! It tastes like watered down sugar-free koolaid. There is a slight after taste, but it's not bad at all. I went back and bought several other flavors and will drink them after my surgery. The only bad thing is the cost. At $5 a bottle, they're really expensive.

July 23, 2008 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

?ISOPURE has been my saving grace. Zero - 3 carbs per drink (depending on flavor), low calories and 50 gm of protein per drink ( 2 scoops of powder). I mix it with non-fat milk. 100% Whey makes it so you don't taste the protein in the drink which is what makes it great for me because most of the other protein drinks out there taste horrible due to the taste of the protein in them. ISOPURE is awesome all around :) Have a chocolate protein drink in the morning blended with a banana in it and its great!?

Feb. 25, 2008 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

IT TASTES HORRIBLE, NO WAY U CAN STAND TO DRINK 20 OZ OF THIS STUFF!!

May 23, 2007 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

YUCK it tasted like a mixture of metal and if you were peeling potatoes all day and then licked your hand!!! I tried french vanilla and chocolate! they were SO gross I really dig gag!! I am lactose intolerant right now so I bought these! I returned them and went a week with no protein till my new stuff came in the mail!!

April 24, 2007 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

this worked great . I had the creamy vanilla and had no problems with it at all Mixes well and is gentle on my pouch. Liked it a lot.

Jan. 26, 2007 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I had such a hard time finding a protein supplement I could stand, that I almost gave up on surgery! The vanilla is the best tasting protein powder I have tried yet, and you can make it whatever flavor with additions. It had no terrible vitamin/sour milk aftertaste like the others. I just hope I still like post-op.

Jan. 14, 2007 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

If I ever licked my armpit after I put on anti-perspirant, Isopure is what I imagine it tastes like. Although it might have great nutritional value, if you can't stomach it, what is the point?

Nov. 17, 2006 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

This was a gift from a fellow bariatric w/l/s friend and it really is good--I prefer it in skim milk but can tolerate it in water as well.

Oct. 17, 2006 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×