Premier Protein Chocolate Shake

Product
Rating: 4.77981651376 out of 5 with 106 ratings

Premier Protein Chocolate Shake by Premier Protein® - Protein Drink
Write Review

Premier Protein Chocolate Shake's Photo
106 Reviews for Premier Protein Chocolate Shake
Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I have VSG surgery scheduled in two weeks. My eating plan for surgery is a low sugar/fat protein shake for breakfast with at least 25 grams of protein and two portioned healthy meals. 6 days before surgery, I have to switch to 4 shakes a day, chicken broth snacks, and 80 oz. of water.

I was getting SO upset because I am almost to the 6 days of liquid only and I could not find a protein shake I like (ready made) that I enjoyed. I tried the chocolate this morning and it was DELICIOUS. It kept me full and satisfied until lunch time and I am actually looking forward to my all liquid diet now! It's the only bit of "sweetness" in my day. Thus far, I have only tried the chocolate. I'm getting the caramel next. They are available at my local Sam's Club for only $16.99 (case of 12) This is a STEAL in my opinion.

If you are having trouble finding a shake that you like, TRY THIS ONE.

Nov. 28, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

The ready to drink chocolate shakes are my go to! love them!! They taste like chocolate milk to me when cold. I just tried the chocolate powder is every difficult to drink- doesn’t taste good!!!

Oct. 28, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

This is the only protein drink I am able to tolerate! I have tried others and they are way too gritty or bland in taste. This is my life saver!

Sept. 8, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I have used this product for over a year now. I first tried just the powder in vanilla, then chocolate and even mixed the powders. Then the premixed ones were on sale so I tried them... I am hooked. I love the flavors - Chocolate, vanilla, banana and strawberry. (Have not seen caramel) I used them mainly as a way to start eating breakfast... hardest meal of the day for me to eat and then drive. After a year - If I miss it - my day is not the same. Now I am replacing my lunches with one shake also and my weight loss is steady. Thanks Premier (Sam's Club 4 flavors at $16.88 for 12)

June 15, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I tried Premier shakes today for the first time and I am excited because I loved it. My surgery was 11 days ago and I have been struggling with different shakes to the point that was very sad. I had mine this morning on my way to work and now I now that at least I have 30 grams of protein in me. Word of advise My first box I bought at Costco's and paid 24.99 then I went to Bj's and found them there for 18.99. Thanks Maribel

May 4, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I drink this every day in my iced coffee! Love it! It doesn't have a funky chalky taste to it like so many other proteins have. Super smooth and creamy. Easy on the stomach. The only downside I see would be the price.

April 17, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I absolutely love these ready to drink protein shakes. My favorite flavor is Caramel. I had VSG surgery in 2007. My heaviest weight was 369. My lowest weight was 129. I am currently getting back on track because I am now at 225 lbs. These are a god send for me. Thanks for the great product!!

Feb. 10, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I used to love these shakes, then I got a rotten box, sick to my stomach rotten box. I emailed the company gave information and get an email with questions. Try to answer them and provide my address for a replacement. Only to end up with another email telling me to call.... run around service and lack of standing behind a bad batch.. I'll be making my own shakes from now on.

Feb. 10, 2017 (indicates that they have used the product)

2 people found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I love this product, I appreciate that Premier Protein always is at our conferences both for OH and other wls groups...thank you...I love the banana but our Sams does not carry it yet............I just got a mail order from them on the Cyber Monday after thanksgiving and got a great deal....I have tried over and over to sign up for the contest for them which ends on 12/15 and can't seem to get to the place where needed ..???any help? thank you

Dec. 6, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

LOVE my shakes to start my day. I know I've gotten a good jump on my daily protein needs and it's convenient when I'm rushed getting out of the house. I always keep an extra shake and some protein bars in my car (except during the hot months) so that if I get hungry, I know I won't mess up my eating plan.

Nov. 29, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

2 people found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×