Chicken Soup Protein Powder

Product
Rating: 4.66666666667 out of 5 with 54 ratings

Chicken Soup Protein Powder by Unjury Protein Supplements - Protein Powder

Chicken Soup Protein Powder's Photo
54 Reviews for Chicken Soup Protein Powder
Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Unjury's Chicken Soup Protein is soooo good! Sometimes you just want a bowl of soup and this product definitely delivers with taste and protein/nutrition! I Can't wait to Try their Santa Fe Chili!

Oct. 10, 2018 (indicates that they have used the product)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Nutritional Value
avatar

It sounds gross but don't knock it until you try it! It tastes great, just make sure you get the proper temperature and DON'T overheat it!

July 25, 2016 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I am having an RNY next month. before surgery I tried every shake and powder on the market. i was so afraid I couldn't do it due to the disgusting powders and pre made shakes. My nutritionist told me about Unjury, I love it!! The chocolate splendor is the bomb!!
I mixed it with water, crushed ice, a few spoonfuls of low fat cremora ( I am allergic to milk) a tablespoon of honey peanut butter and a 1/4 of a banana. With all the ice and water, it is more of a slushie than a shake. I love, love love it. Now I know I can do the RNY.
I also love the chicken soup.
I was not crazy about the Vanilla, though mixed with the chocolate it was OK.
I didn't like the strawberry.
I haven't tried the plain yet.

Dec. 14, 2015 (indicates that they have not used the product)

2 people found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I tried numerous RTD protein shakes and powders before surgery - couldn't stany any of them! The smell or taste was a huge turn-off. I got samples of Unjury Chocolate, Chocolate Splendor and Chicken Soup and fell in love with them. No nasty smell, no gross after-taste.

I'm 18 months post-op and I still have an Unjury Chocolate Splendor shake every day. I mix it with almond milk, add in a couple teaspoons of Benefiber and 1 heaping teaspoon of espresso crystals. Delicious!

The other good thing about this protein powder is that when you shake it up in a blender bottle it mixes really well and doesn't get all bubbly like the Syntrax powders do. Creamy and smooth. I can't praise it enough :-)

Nov. 24, 2014 (indicates that they have used the product)

3 people found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

This is the best tasting protein! I tried other proteins right after RNY surgery and the smell made me nauseous. This taste really good and there is no protein smell. It is an easy and tasty way to get the 60-80 grams of protein after WLS. Absolutely love it!

May 28, 2013 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Versatility!! The Chocolate Splendor in the blender with ice, unsweet almond milk & 1 TBS natural peanut butter - YUM! The unflavored with frozen strawberries, spinach & carrots in a good blender _ also YUM!

April 20, 2013 (indicates that they have used the product)

2 people found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Very good product recommended in my surgeons office

Dec. 18, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Absolutely loved it. I have tried 2 other brands and this is the best. No weird too-sweet aftertaste and I mixed it with organic plain soymilk and it was perfect for getting in protein and having a chocolate fix! I will be trying the chicken broth soon.

Oct. 26, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

It is the best protein shake I have tried so far. I put it in the blender with some silk almond milk and fresh fruit--strawberries, mango, pear, and ice, it is fantastic like this! I will be purchasing some.

July 13, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Hands down the best protein shakes I have tried - will use them for life.

April 11, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×