back to liquid post op diet??

janine b
on 4/9/07 1:57 am - Pooler, GA
has anyone almost two years out gone back and done the post op diet? i have been at the same weight for quite a while and was wondering if anyone has tried it to kick the weightloss started again?? i was considering doing the protein shakes for breakfast with either a slimfast or yogurt for lunch and maybe a soup or another shake for dinner.. anyone out there tried it? sometimes i feel like i am eating more and grazing at nite,, i havent gained anything back but i am still about 15 pounds from my goal,,,
KRWaters
on 4/9/07 3:36 am - Manteca, CA
Hi Janine, I have been gaining weight back for 5 months, almost 30 pounds now. I have not been perfect, but the weight doesn't seem to stop adding up. I was 40 pounds from goal. I stopped losing at 8 months out. I have tried several things, like cutting off meat with all the fat, cutting out carbs, keeping track of calories and carbs. I know I am not rigid enough. Maybe try the plateau buster diet. Eat only protein and drink your water, nothing else for 2 weeks. They say that helps. I think I will try that, just so hard not to put anything else in your mouth, ya know? Post back how it works for you. Karen
EveningStar
on 4/12/07 7:49 am - AL