8 month reports now due!!!

nascar24n48
on 12/11/08 3:22 am, edited 12/12/08 3:35 am
So I am a teacher and your "8 month  reports are now due" on the April 2008 forum.   :)  Where is everyone at 8 months out?  Please post an update here and update your pages so we can see how we all are doing.

I started out at 242 preop and am down to 145.  I am a shorty at  5 '4. Gone from a size 22 to a size 6.  I can even get into some size 4's.  Surgeon seems to  think I am not done losing yet and can lose for another 4 months.  I must have look at him like he was on drugs because he then said I could get down to 130 maybe even 120.  Ok, I am thrilled with where I am right now so anything from here on out is a bonus especially since I dont exercise.  I mean zero exercise. Yeah, I know not good.   I also found the pleasures of wheat things. Bad choice as I managed to eat an entire box one weekend. Needless to say I havent purchased any more.  If they arent there I cant eat them!  (Who was doing that confession of your sins post anyway? Seems I have been absent from confessional!) 

I was such a slow loser the first 3 months which are supposed to be the fastest weight loss period. But at 4 months l learned a little secret. My secret ... I upped my protein to 100 grams a day as suggested by someone on the board who said something about insulin resistance/carb resistance. I did it at 4 months out and the weight literally started falling off! 

What are you doing thats working for you? Whats not working? Lets hear it!  Head over to the April 2008 board and post your "reports."

azreggie
on 12/11/08 7:23 am, edited 12/11/08 7:25 am - Tucson, AZ