Hello all... newbie here!

nyjenson
on 4/17/11 5:33 pm - Stockton, CA
 I have been a member for a little while and have not really said much if anything on the forums because I am incredibly shy and usually have nothing good to add or say lol... um so my surgery is schedualed for the 29th and I am kinda freaking out... I had a bear of a time getting approved because everyone kept losing my paperwork and/or not recieving it so all of a sudden everything got submitted and the next day BAM... approved, jeeze it was like getting hit in the head with a soggy pillow. I mean I am happy but at the same time I am kinda shell shocked and the old nurvousness I had in the beggining is creeping back in, I thought I had mastered my fear and hessitation but its baaaaack. anyways I just wanted to introduce myself and maybe find people to talk to since I am lacking in the social department. My name is nicole, im 30 and I am not only a stay at home mom I am also a notoriously bad speller. Anywho, just wanted to say hi and maybe make a few friends and swap support.

-Nicole
jbrumfi
on 4/20/11 2:39 am - TX
I just had my surgery on the 11th.  I am excited, happy, and scared all at the same time.  SO I get it.  and don't worry I cant spell either.  I am trying to take this one step at a time.  The head part of the eating is hard for me.
nyjenson
on 4/20/11 6:06 am - Stockton, CA
 Ya the head part seems really daunting, what i think im going to try with that is whenever my head says im hungry but my stomach doesnt I will try to distract it... lol.
MisJasso
on 4/25/11 12:30 am - Linden, MI
Nicole,
My paperwork went through much faster than I had anticipated, so I really didn't seem to have time to adjust my mind and get ready for this journey.  My surgery was originally scheduled for the 28th and as of Friday, they have bumped me to the 27th.

I am nervous.  I am anxious.  I am an emotional wreck.  But I'm also excited.  How does that even make sense?