22 Months and...?

Sphinxy
on 9/3/06 8:56 am - Redlands, CA
How has your life changed since surgery??? We are now cruising up on the 2 yr anniversary and already most of us do not frequent this board much. Do you remember when you couldn't get through the day without checking on OH for news. updates, etc? Any regrets? I didn't realize how this surgery and its effects would systematically affect ALL areas of my life. My uterus has gone bananas - I can't keep up with the iron demands - and I wonder sometimes whether this was a wise decision given my other complications. However, on my good days, I realize I probably wouldn't be walking around now! Are you gaining yet? I'm still at the point where it suprises me when I get on the scale... and really still can't wrap my mind around the fact that I weigh less than I did when I graduated high school? Have you cross-addicted to something? someone? The power of an addiction to food can sometimes go unnoticed since we don't have to get a precription to get it - and people are expected to eat. I find that I have much more pain now... or perhaps I am just more aware?? and presently trying to transfer that addiction to cross-word puzzles. Hope this message finds you well and prospering.... Let us know how you are doing! B
AngelaS
on 9/6/06 6:44 am - Orange, TX