Hair loss

Jeannie M.
on 5/26/08 12:39 pm - Otis, OR
Hi I had surgery in late November and wanted to know if anyone could help me. I have been loosing hair for about 2 months now and I need to know if this is ever going to stop. I consume 50-60g of protein shakes daily sometimes more. I eat well as far as vegis and eaten protein, low fat, no sugar and all the rules I know of. I am starting to notice my hair is actually thinner. I loose quite a bit of hair everyday when I shower. Am I ever going to get my hair back and is there ever going to be a time that I won't have to worry about my protein consumed so the fear of hair loss is gone? Please someone help me??? :bath
Elizabeth36
on 5/26/08 10:26 pm - MA
Hi, I was told for 6 months to increase protein to 80 grams. It seems to help I am still losing hair but much less now. I hope this helps. Good Luck
terri266
on 5/28/08 12:34 pm
Yep me too! loosing small amounts each time I wash, I just colored it dark and cut it shorter and I must say It looks much healthier! I hope that it stops soon too!
Pam T.
on 5/29/08 11:51 pm - Saginaw, MI