Looking for Resources

marigold
on 10/12/06 9:48 am - Durham, ME
Hello, I'm from the East Coast, and I'm going to be having RNY gastric bypass surgery in December. However, I'm also a full time student here in Vancouver, and I'm going to be coming back to school about a month after the surgery. As I'm sure you can imagine, my family and I are both worried about complications arising down the line, and not having ready access to my doctors on the East Coast, and I was wondering what is available here in Vancouver. Also, I'd like to attend support group meetings, but I'm not sure what's out there and whether or not you have to be a patient for a specific doctor or hospital in order to attend. What are the names of some doctors/hospitals/clinics that I could turn to if a complication arose (heaven forbid!!).. Thanks so much for your help, Emily
Sim W.
on 10/12/06 12:36 pm - Vancouver, Canada