Need Feedback

tansey
on 3/20/06 1:02 pm - Victoria, Canada
Hello, I new to his type of thing, and a bit computer illiterate, but here I go. I have been Researching WLS for a few months. The lap band procedure interests me due to non-invasiveness, otherwise I probably would not have considered WLS. I had no idea that there were doctors on the island or mainland (i live in Victoria) that performed these procedures, although now that I hear of the wait lists, i probably would do the surgery out of country. I also was suprised to hear that some have been covered by BC MSP. I just assumed I would beg/borrow $$. I am nervous, and wonder if I am nuts to even consider the surgery,and to possibley do it in Mexico. I am also somewhat embarassed to talk with this to most of my family and friends. My GP does not support this and just thinks I should join weigh****chers. How does one finally say, enough! I'm getting the surgery. I've been on a teeter totter lately, can't make up my mind. Also if I should do the Surgery locally or say, in Mexico. Any feedback for me would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Tansey
lisajean_70
on 3/23/06 7:12 am - New Westminster, Canada