Back to work on Monday

lisarn
on 7/17/11 2:46 pm - Omaha, NE
Ugh, I've been off work for 7 weeks, and am going back to work on Monday. I really don't want to go back to work!!! Two reasons, I like being home, and I am nervous about eating and drinking enough throughout the day. I'm a nurse, and it is very hard to get a bathroom break, let alone to get something to eat/drink!
Plus I am kinda doing a new job when I go back. I am switching from GI to go to the Surgery dept. And I am officially going to be FT (from PT), but will hardly ever work FT, because our dept has been slowing down (this is happening in the GI dept, and surgeries all over town - another outcome from the economy).
Lisa
HW/SW/CW/GW:   294/288/170.2/150  ht: 5'2" (06/03/2012)

Poodles
on 7/17/11 4:57 pm - TX
I am a teacher, so I know how hard it is to get a break.   Just keep a bottle of water at your desk and take a swig every time you can.

And good luck on your new job!  It should be fun to do new things while becoming the new you!
 Come to the Dark Side!!!                     
Band to DS revision 11/09/09.
Learn about the Duodenal Switch at dsfacts.com ! Off site comparisons of the 4 WLS 
http://www.thinnertimes.com/weight-loss-surgery/wls-basics/w eight-loss-surgery-comparison.html
http://www.lapsf.com/weight-loss-surgeries.html

Sarah_Anne
on 7/17/11 7:49 pm
I highly suggest making a "budget".   This means that every hour you have to have x ammount of water and by 10 am 20g of protien and by 3 pm 45g or something like that.  This gives you attainable mini-goals through out the day.  

Then you work it out on a practical level.  Its possible to do.  Ask your co-workers for help.  Don't be shy.  
 HW 315/ SW 297 /CW 173 /GW 150, size 8/10, 5'8 tall  (Updated December 1)
nightowl
on 7/17/11 7:57 pm - Topeka, KS
Sending good work vibes your way.