Question for you regarding DS

Liz J.
on 7/9/19 1:10 pm
DS on 11/29/16
On July 8, 2019 at 10:41 PM Pacific Time, glowalam wrote:

Do not do this surgery. I had it done in 2005. My life has been miserable since then with complications and issues. THe DS is too drastic. Please consider maybe the sleeve gastrectomy.

I went through TPN, severe malnutrition, have almost died on several occasions, lost my job due to illness and finally had it revised. I have severe gastroparesis now. Please do not do the DS

The people with great success far out number the ones that have had complications. This is still the Gold standard of WLS all over the world.

HW: 398.8 SW:356 GW: 175 CW:147

(deactivated member)
on 7/9/19 2:50 pm

liz you are not informed. Do the research. The gastric sleeve is the gold standard. My surgeons I work with look at me inhorror when I tell them I survived this nightmare. It is not gold standard.

You are grossly misinformed I am a nurse and I have sent 6 bodies to the morgue in the last 15 years post this surgery. They have banned it in my state!!!

velouria
on 7/10/19 6:28 am, edited 7/9/19 11:29 pm

Which state is that? Also can you provide any credible links to back up your random claims?

HT: 5'4"    HW: 190   Starting  BMI: 32.6   CW: 131   Current  BMI: 21.6  

Eliza970
on 7/10/19 6:31 am