Kami Shaw-PAC-Meridian Surgical Group-MAJOR dissappointment

mustang_convt
on 2/9/12 8:27 pm
Hello Everyone!
This is my 1st post on this (or any) weight loss surgery forum. I am a labor/delivery nurse with years of experience in the medical field. I had struggles with weight issues my entire life due to fighting the often misunderstood issues of insulin resistance, Hashimotos thyroiditis, adult ADHD, and PCOS. I believe the main reason these problems are under-treated is due to the fact that none of them cause pain or morbitiy. However, they cause MAJOR quality of life issues as anyone with ANY of these problems can attest to. Its often difficult to find a doctor who will listen and try to help with "quality of life" issues. October of 2010 I got gastric bypass with Dr. Christopher Evanson from Meridian Surgical group with a startiing weight of 212 in hopes of curing my hyperinsulinemia and the quality of life issues that come with it. 4 months later I am 172 pounds.

I did not have any problems with my surgery and was released 23 hours later. As a nurse, I know what to do for a successful post-op period, and the group is very sufficient with pre-op education on dietary reccomendations and vitamin supplementation. I have been following the reccomendations to a "T." My 1st follow up with Dr. Evanson went well. He answered questions and did not rush me. He remembered me personally despite a huge practice and educated without hesitance. My opinion of Dr. Evanson and his office has always been a positive one...until yesterday