New here from Seymour Indiana - Dr. Cooper patient

maxsmom77
on 1/19/15 3:42 am - Poe-dunk Southern, IN

I am having a revision and having my lapband replaced but HOPEFULLY a Sleeve/DS. Didn't know if anyone had used Dr. Cooper.  I've kind of only started the process again. Going to my 1st support group tonight and am excited about that. Had to also go to the "free" seminar. I actually enjoyed that as well.  I had an appointment with the surgeon a few weeks ago, because he likes to meet with patients who are having revision first, rather than later.  Have my 1st NP appointment on the 27th to get all the information for the program itself. They have already started gathering the information I need for surgery. I have BCBS of IL. Looks like they pay and are going to count my "failed" lapband as a doctor's supervised diet.  I'm a full time student at IUPUC and will be transferring next year to IUPUI to go to graduate school. Glad to be here!

severman
on 2/22/15 10:53 am - Indianapolis, IN

How did your first NP appt go?  I'm a full time student also.  I attend Ivy Tech for nursing.  I'm 12 years post op RNY.  Hope everything went well!

Stephanie

maxsmom77
on 2/27/15 12:59 pm - Poe-dunk Southern, IN