Still Waiting!!

heavenboundiwillbe
on 1/12/06 3:10 am - shelbyville, IN
Hi I am new to the web site, I have not got my date yet, but am told it should be this month or around the 1st of Febuary. I started my journey Feb. 2005. I will have Dr. Steven Clark to perforn my surgey. He comes highly reccommended. I am so excited, and so tired of waiting! Want to begin to live again. I think this is a wonderful idea to have a place where you can get support from others that are in the same boat, and just a place to talk about things on your mind. I am looking forward to talking to everyone. Lord bless.... Carla
DEBI
on 1/12/06 5:59 am - Indianapolis, IN
Welcome to the boards Carla!!! I had Dr Clark....what a sweety he is...you won't be dissappointed!! We have a little informal support group called Melting Hoosiers (formerly Melting Ladies....but we added Mr Dan and he prefers to NOT be a melting lady ). Anyhow...we deliver baskets to WLS patients at the hospital and as soon as you get a date...please let us know when and where your surgery will be. Thanks RNY 7/28/04 296/150/140 Ten more pounds to go!!!!!!
DAN PACKARD
on 1/12/06 6:46 am - KOKOMO, IN
Hey Deb I never said I minded being a melting lady. I just will not wear a bra or dress. Dan
DEBI
on 1/12/06 10:19 am - Indianapolis, IN
I don't think Ann would want you wearing her things
Linda Kay
on 1/12/06 7:24 pm - Mooresville, IN
I just had a smile... I was thinking of you melting into a lady... we are all surprised at what has been hiding under all the extra weight... .. I got to get more sleep!!! Getting slap happy Linda
PennyM.
on 1/12/06 10:57 am - Hartford City, IN