Surgery Tomorrow!

Popclub
on 2/27/12 4:19 am - MD
Revision on 02/28/12

Hi!  I am a Maryland newbie who is scheduled for surgery (Bypass) tomorrow morning. Needless to say, I am scared senseless! 

I am doing the pre-surgery cleanse today and it's no fun. I drank 20 oz of Citrate this morning and it's after 3:00 and I am not hungry at all. Of course, that is a good thing because I can only have clear liquids anyways.

I have my surgery at GW Hospital in DC.

What should I expect the first 2-3 days or so?

Wish me luck!

lucy2e
on 2/27/12 10:45 am - Laurel, MD
 Hi - good luck to you, I'm sending prayers and happy thoughts your way!

The first few days aren't terrible - at the hospital they will have you on a pain pump so while you will be tired and a little uncomfortable, it won't be intolerable.

The best advice is to remember the newby mantra - sip, walk, rest, repeat!

Good luck!

Lucy  (Imma Loser!)
  LilySlim Weight loss tickers                  
HW 335 SW 311 CW 181.2 -- Goals:  Twoderville - 6/7/11, 280 - 7/1/11, 260 - 8/1/11, 240 - 10/30/11 Centry Club - 11/22/11, 220 - 12/27/11 Onederland - 5/25/12, 180 - , 170 (surgeons goal) -  
We shall see where this leads...  

Popclub
on 2/27/12 10:56 am - MD
Revision on 02/28/12
 Thanks Lucy! 

Beejay

Kevin H.
on 3/2/12 8:03 pm - Baltimore, MD
VSG on 02/06/12
Best of luck to you!  Let us know how your doing :)

Popclub
on 3/3/12 10:16 pm, edited 3/3/12 10:25 pm - MD
Revision on 02/28/12
 Hi there! 
Well everything went well. Took the lap band out and did the bypass. That was a risky prospect but Dr. Lin is the best, esp with Revisions.