Dr Mac Donnald/Dr Chapman and other Q's

Sabine
Mueller-Fletcher

on 3/21/06 11:56 pm - Jacksonville, NC
Hello everyone, I'm a newby to this site and WLS issues. i'm a nurse at our local hospital and had the chance to talk to a couple of ladies that had WLS done and look GREAT! so i finally decided to do this for myself--I have "medcost prefered" insurance and was told they will cover 80% of all costs. has anyone had surgery @ pitt memorial with Dr Kenneth Mac Donald or Dr Chapman? my orientation date is april 3rd in greenville. i was told that the average wait to have surgery is 4-6mo--according to the office staff. i'm planning on a Lap procedure. i'm hoping to find someone who will "adopt" me for a while and be my wls pal... i've talked to coworkers--and had either support or " have you really even tried and done your best to lose...?" or " you know you can get fat again???" comments. i feel like a circus freak @ times. But, since i'm 1000% ready i can't wait to be healthy and fabulous Thanks for listening---> and Fairy Godmother is needed
lindansg
on 3/22/06 12:47 am - NC
I will be your weight loss buddy. I too am a nurse. I had my surgery 1-25-06 at the Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston SC. I live in N.C. But through research I found out that Dr Byrne was the best in his field. I had my first appointment on the 1st of Dec. So I didn't have to wait long. They do all your evals the same day which was great. If you have any questions you can email me directly. [email protected] . I have not told alot of people about my surgery up here because I didn't want to listen to all the negative remarks that I heard when someone I worked with had the surgery. Even My roomate doesn't know about the surgery. She thinks I had my gallbladder taken out. So if you want me to be your buddy I will.
masek77
on 3/22/06 1:27 am - Albemarle, NC