Wow...the questionnaire is detailed. Any advise?

Peggy F.
on 4/24/12 4:32 am - Whitby, Canada
Hi,
I'm a newbie....looking for all/any information and advise.  I have been reading others' posts and find them very helpful.  I just received the email with the questionnaire and wow....it sure is detailed!!!  I've read it over but haven't filled it out yet.  I'm nervous and worried that I won't be accepted based on what I write!  I guess I will just answer everything truthfully and hope for the best. 

I have my orientation/info session on April 30th.  I can hardly wait to go to that and learn more. 

I can tell that I've come to the right place.....you all seem so friendly and encouraging to each other.  I look forward to getting to know you all more.

Peggy
hobbithands
on 4/24/12 6:57 am - Brussels, Canada
RNY on 05/30/12
 Good luck on your journey. As for your questionaire honesty is always the best policy...these things are important for your clinic to know.

Happysmile
on 4/24/12 7:06 am
Hi Peggy,
I found that the questionnaires helped me reflect on my past, eating pattern, weight issues, and thought about food, etc.
Just be honest. Would be my best suggestion.
Enjoy your process and enjoy the orientation session.
(deactivated member)
on 4/24/12 7:10 am - Canada
I remember the questionnaire well. My advice - answer it honestly because it'll help the doctors/clinic help you.

Look at it this way - if you got the questionnaire, you're already accepted.
ToNewBeginnings
on 4/24/12 7:12 am, edited 4/23/12 7:13 pm
I was given a questionnaire from St. Joes in Hamilton. I was told by the receptionist that everyone had to fill one out. It was a novel! It asked at what age did I first have sexual intercourse and how many partners etc. I really felt uncomfortable filling it out.
I also was afraid not to, as I might be seen as non-compliant. I kind of nervously joked with the receptioneist about it when I handed it in and she again said that everyone had to fill one out.