Am i bad? Am I being too judgemental?

deebatt
on 6/26/11 12:48 am - Imperial (Pittsburgh), PA
No I'm not at goal weight,  i've had a 10 pound rebound gain but I am happy and healthy above all!!!  Yes i'd like to lose the rebound weight, and i need to exercise, and no im not perfect...but i see myself as a success because i am lighter and have resolved ALL of the health issues that i had before surgery. 

That being said..  I am finding myself looking at my patients (i work in medical imaging) who are obese and wondering how they got into that situation and why they let themselves be so unhealthy.   I work as an MRI tech and am seeing larger and larger and larger patients come in and not being able to get their medical testing done because they just dont fit into the equipment (and i work with a new WIDE mri machine that can handle much larger patients than standard equipment).  some of these patients are young... in their 20's and even late teens.  It saddens me to see them with so many health issues at such a young age.  I also see some of them angry at society or the medical 'system' because they dont fit into the medical equipment, etc.  I guess its easier to be angry at manufacturers of equipment and medical personnel because you cant have your medical procedure done (due to  your size) rather than face that you have weight issues??  blame everything on society??