I have a surgery date and other mental issues...

Franco S.
on 9/5/11 11:22 pm - PA
Well for those who know a little bit about me I am a touring musician and photographer.  Yesterday I ended a run over over 60 shows in a three month summer.  I am beat. 

On Thursday before I took off for 5 days straight of work... Dr, Williams office called and told me I was approved for my revision.  I had a band in 1999 and he wants to do a Lap RNY with me.  Well we quickly picked a date where I can get back on stage as fast as possible and scheduled a cardio test, nutrition group meeting and away we go.  I didnt think much about it till on the way home last night it hit me.  Here we go again. 

My surgery date is Oct 10th.  Columbus Day.  I have to tell you I am scared ****less all of a sudden.  I haven't told a soul... (other than my wife and now you guys) and am stuggling with that to do. Did I fail the first time?  I still kept off over 150 pounds 11 years later......  Am I a loser?  Why do I feel so embarrased to say anything to anyone?  I was the area's leading advocate for the surgery....  though IT IS NOT AN EASY WAY OUT.  it never was....  it's a road to better health.  My OH pages were the most traveled.  My blogs had hundreds of visitors a day. then I quietly went away....  now what.... 

My wife is worried about long term effects and what will change...  will we be at this road again 11 years from now?  what will change really?

I am just worried.  I am 40... do i get a will made?   ugh.  wow. my head is spinning...

I am talking out loud and dont' expect anyone to answer al the questions that I can't. 
Laureen S.
on 9/5/11 11:39 pm - Maple Shade, NJ
Franco,

I think I can understand some of your fears and since you've traveled this road before, you obviously have some experience with some aspects of it, including what happens when we lose our way or make choices that are not in our best interests.