Tantalizing Tuesday Roll Call

steffihope
on 4/9/12 10:34 pm - Philadelphia, PA
Good morning all of PA!!!!  Not sure why it is tantalizing, but I do hope I find out at some point during the day!

I am sitting at school, regaling in the fact that I am going to just suck it up and get through the day. It is all that I can do at this point.  I hate coming in, I am having a hard time getting through to some students and am doing EVERYTHING I can do to avoid Adminstration.  The Friday before break my principal was mean downright nasty to me - even stating, after I reminded her that my students reach the state goal every year that I tough them, that she stated, "I don't know how that happened."  I, not so nicely, advised her, "I know how that happened, I am a REALLY good teacher."  She of course, back tracked and try to tell me that it was NOT what she meant.  I have had it with her and these students.  The sad part is that I know that the kids next year are so much better but I really don't see myself working for this administration for another year.  It makes me very sad - I have already started the process of finding myself another position. We shall see how that goes.

And - last night, on my way home from the Psychiatrist, my car broke down on Route 1.  Lovely!  It was north of the turnpike and Neshaminy Mall. Ironically, the two truck driver was the step dad of one of Molly's Best friends.  I was very releived.  So - it is at the shop today and we will find out if it is a part that is under recall...my fingers are crossed!

As for today - School, (ICH!)  Running after school and then teaching tonight at the synagogue.  That is it for me - nothing truly tantalizing.....oh well!

Happy Tuesday all! :)
Laureen S.
on 4/9/12 11:25 pm - Maple Shade, NJ
Morning Steffi, PA Friends,