I got a job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

musicaldonna
on 4/25/13 12:07 am - PA

Good morning PA peeps,

Just wanted to share my good news with all of my OH friends.  After 2 years of being unemployed I finally have a job.  I am not certain if the position begins in July or September.  Some of you know that for the past year I have been doing volunteer work and substitute teaching at my old school.  The principal who fired me left the school and the new principal saw that I was an organized and dedicated teacher.  She has offered me the position of School Secretary and I have accepted it.  Many of you know that experienced, mature workers are not appreciated in the business world today.  That is also true in the world of education.  After spending this past year subbing in grades 1 to 8 I realized that it was time for me to come out of the classroom.  I still will be tutoring Math and there might be some opportunities for me to work with some students one-on-one.  While I am happy there is a lot of anxiety inside of me.  I know that over the next few weeks that I will need to process these feelings and not eat my way through them. 

I see my job as being one of helping people - parents, teachers, administration, students.  I still get to be around the kids but I don't have to put up with a lot of the BS that is present in the classroom today.  I bring many gifts to the table and I know that I will be an asset to the school.

I would not have made it through these past 2 years without the prayers of support of my OH friends and my Barix support group.  Just wanted to share my good news with all of you.  Have a good day and take care of yourselves.

Love, Donna

Laureen S.
on 4/25/13 12:20 am - Maple Shade, NJ

So happy for you Donna!!! 

Hugs, Laureen