What's up for your Saturday plans?

Melody P.
on 3/25/23 12:33 am - Amarillo, TX

oh so true! ^

Good mornin folks! Hoping your weekend is off to a great start!

I've got absolutely nothing planned for the day and I'm 100% down with that! I'll work on chainmaille for sure. There is more in the saga of the badly done jump rings. Mysteriously they took down all of their anodized titanium rings. Apparently we aren't the only ones. Now it's not of unheard of to have this happen to a few rings but every single one? Not so normal. My boss ordered some shortly after I got mine. Two different sizes of the same color and one is so dark it's almost black. So disappointed in this company. They even tried to say I didn't know how to open them properly. I've been doing this for 20+ years. :::insert eye roll:::

QOTD: What is one of your, if not the biggest, bucket list item?

My first was to see the Canadian Rockies and I was blessed to do that in 2009. Now the biggest one for me is to retrace, at least partially, my grandpa's steps in WWII. N.Africa isn't the safest but I for sure would like to do the part in Italy and elsewhere.

Another one I w able to tick off at a younger age was seeing something with my grandpa that he had never seen. That would be Yellowstone. It was just so much fun to see him see new things,

B: still undecided, probably a JUST egg bowl

L: orange chicken with some roasted broccoli

D: hmmm not sure on this one either

S: cheese whisps and ????

Here is part of a bracelet with the bad rings. It's turning out not horribly. It looks like water color type thing. All the light spots and specs are not supposed to be there. It's supposed to be darker blues and teals.

(deactivated member)
on 3/25/23 2:27 am
RNY on 01/24/23

Morning Melody and weekenders

Look nice. Do you sell them? Is it a good business?

QOTD: hmm I have done most things I really want to do travel wise (love it) but I'd love to live in Manhattan for a year or something.