Anyone in SW VA?

(deactivated member)
on 10/7/15 5:19 pm

Wondering if there is anyone out there from Giles or Montgomery Co. I would enjoy meeting someone local and offering and receiving support on this journey. Thanks.

Terri70
on 2/29/16 9:40 am

Hi I know it's been awhile since you posted but I came across it and thought I would see how you're doing. I'm in Christiansburg.

(deactivated member)
on 2/29/16 3:25 pm

Wow so nice to hear from someone local. I am doing well. Have been stalled for a while but have no doubts once it is warmer and I can walk more (love the Huckleberry Trail) that I will lose more. I had a plication so weight loss is slower. Some lose as much as with VSG and others don't. How are you doing? May I ask which surgery you had and how long ago?

Might be nice to get to know each other a bit. Thank you sending me a reply,

Liz

Terri70
on 3/5/16 8:06 pm

Hi Liz. I haven't had surgery yet. I'm just starting out and going to the informational session on April 7. I'm leaning more towards the RNY unless the surgeon thinks otherwise when I see him. Where did you get yours done? What ins do you have? What requirements did you have to do? I live in Christiansburg and work at Tech. I'll be going through the Bariatric program through Roanoke Carilion MH. I wish I could say mine is coming up soon, but I have to do a 12 month Health Education program for my ins that consists of one phone call a month that lasts no more than 20 minutes. Grrrr I honestly wish I had to do what most others do and do a 3 or 6 month diet. Frustrating.

I'm 46 yo, 5'5.5" and cw is 265 with a bmi of 43.4. I have osteoarthritis in both knees and my lower back. I am Bipolar 2 (that is controlled) with depression (that is not). I also have Hypothyroidism (that is doing well with meds). The older I get, the worse my health gets. What is your story?

Terri

(deactivated member)
on 6/3/16 3:19 pm