Help!!! Losing hair!

maacjt5
on 1/26/12 12:04 pm - IL
Well it turned 3 most  on Jan 3 since my surgery, and i am losing hair! i told DR and he said it usually happens around the 3rd month and sometime continues til the 8 month!  :(    I started taking Biotin and making sure my Protein was were its suppose to be and a friend of mine whos a hairdresser told me to get this shampoo and conditioner called Nioxin. Has anyone tryed it or does anyone have any other ideas? PLEASE HELP!!!!!!   :)

scorp2413
on 1/26/12 12:07 pm - orchard park, NY
 I have been using Nioxin for about 3 years now. For the time before surgery my hair continued to grow in thicker. I am just hitting 3 months now but have only noticed that I am losing a small amount. I am hoping that the shampoo does help through this too! I also started taking biotin a month ago. 

SleeveRockn Chic
on 1/26/12 12:40 pm
 I am trying castor oil.  I read all about it online and I have read so many positive results on it stimulating regrowth and making hair thicker.  I have also been putting on skin.  I have been only using a week so I can't say much about the hair thing yet but my skin is much softer and I had marks on my neck like small moles and beginings of more skin tags ewww and they are disappearing for real.  I hope it really helps with my hair.  I have been taking biotin which is doing nothing for my hair but my nails are much stronger.  Kerry

LilySlim Weight loss tickers  
 HW: 365lbs.  SW:353  CW:182.4  GW:160 lbs.
Goal 1: Get under 300 (Reached as of 11/15/2011 299.4 Baby) 
Goal 2- Get under 200 (Reached as of 08/29/2012 199.2 Baby) 
Goal 3- Get to 160

(deactivated member)
on 1/26/12 4:58 pm